Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff was excellent - nice place. Well located

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ice on each floow
Location: Excellent
The Staff was excellent - nice place. Well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Suite hotel on Tampa Bay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Stayed here after a cruise. It was clean and comfortable, and our room had a great view of the pool and the expanse of Tampa Bay from our balcony and from the bed. There is a full service very casual restaurant poolside, with reasonably priced tasty food and drinks. We spent time in the well maintained pool, sat and watched the sunset from their sandy "Tiki beach" area, which had a fire pit. We also saw a sand volleyball court, fishing pier, and an outdoor exercise machine area. We enjoyed the resident wildlife - wading birds, sea birds, leaping fish, and cute little lizards! We were able to arrange transport from the cruise terminal and also to the airport, so no car was needed for our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful View, Quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Decent price. Quiet. Comfortable.
Cons: More frequent maid service. A beach that actually allows access to the ocean.
Location: Head to the beach! Disney is about 1.5 hours away. Busch Gardens. Museums. Check out Fort Desoto beach park you won't regret it.
The room was what we had expected. A decent bed, pleasant, nothing exciting, but very comfortable and homey. They have a heated pool which was nice on chilly days. We had a unit on the end near the bay which provided beautiful sunsets. Close to the airport. The maid service only comes after your 3rd night, so be prepared for that. The front desk staff will provide coffee and dish washing supplies on request. There is a convenient laundry facility on site that accepts credit cards for machines and soap/softener can be purchased in the lobby. The property is well maintained and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Found this hotel at the last minute, it was reasonable and much nicer that the Holiday Inn we had to move from. Great amenities, staff and view. Excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved our suite so much we could live there.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The shite was so well designed and equipt, along with the wonderful view, my wife and I said we would be happy to live there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5 star review! We are glad that were able to make you feel at home and are happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New years

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel is ecxellent, I think needs a big restaurant, and a better convenient store, then will be a 5 starts, over all I love it there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We would love to add a bigger restaurant, but we just don't have the room or permitting availability for a structure like that. I will pass your comments on about our store. Any recommendations from our guests area always welcomed to help us make you experience the best it can be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Having a kitchen and balcony looking on to the bay.
We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to the beaches and freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you sharing your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to be able to welcome you back as a repeat guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgous views..well kept grounds

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cleaning staff couldnt speak english. Hotel is dated. The hotel rooms could be cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping manager to address with his staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Excellent value great pool, view, helpful staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Sofa needed a pillow.
Location: Rusty Pelican, Bay Harbor, Bahama Breeze and Whiskey Joe's all one minute or less.
I love the Sailport. It has a wonderful pool, good bar/restaurant, you can walk to the Rusty Pelican for fine dining. The rooms are comfortable with a view of the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We hope we can welcome you back as a repeat guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: A larger beach for swimmnmg.
Location: The location was very good - away from the hustle bustle of the city.
Our stay from beginning to end was beyond our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were provided excellent advise about the local area and the dos and don'ts expected of visitors to the area. Our only disappointment about the hotel was the lack of a beach for swimming. Not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately our property is lined with very jagged seawall rocks that make it unsafe to enter the water, but we do have a nice sunning beach and beach volleyball area. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back as a repeat guest in the future.