Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casino access

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Overall everything was pretty high/over priced. I won $1285 at the slots. Room was overpriced, food was good but overpriced, and Hard Rock merchandise was way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed one night as a stop over before a long drive the next day had a great time
4 out of 5
by Julie

Overall good stay but parking needs addressing.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here for business and i like slot machines so seemed like a good idea. The room was comfy and staff are very attentive. However , when checking in you are required to park whether self or valet in the adjoining building , lug all your luggage up an elevator and down a walkway to another building and then down the escalator to check in. For the price of the hotel $300 and $25 valet this was unacceptable to walk 4 city blocks with your luggage just to check in. This seems to cater more to the outside people gambling and not staying here and not to the actual Hotel guests. Also, the gaming areas are very "smoky " smelling so a shower is required afterwards if you are a non smoker and don't want to smell like an ashtray all night. Maybe the new renovation and smoke free areas will make this better. The food and room service was good like most Hard Rocks , and there were Hotel employees everywhere to address your needs and questions. OH, and if you are gaming the Drinks are not free (not even coffee) like in other casinos such as Vegas, so be prepared to spend some $
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Not happy

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Under remodel far walk from parking garage to room no. Baggage carts available. Morning room service breakfast menu hung on door at 7 pm was ignored . Spent 457$ gaming plus room price
3 out of 5
by Carol

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
So much construction which was not disclosed in their website. Quite expensive accommodations and parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction no pool. Bathroom very hard fo

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Noisy construction. No pool. Found out at arrrvql. Bathroom no grab bar. Tub to tall. Needed a door Bad design
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Okay if you just want to gamble

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nothing nearby to walk to or enjoy a night out. No where to even sit outside. Major renovations going on. Pool won't open until June. It is a smoking allowed casino although the air is not that bad. Secure rooms- you have to have your room key scanned before getting in the elevator. Lots of slots. Gaming tables kind of pricey.
4 out of 5
by Kw

Nice place, would stay again

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The property is currently undergoing construction, to expand their hotel. The room was nice, beds comfortable, and the bell-man (Amar) and the front desk women (Jennifer) were outstanding!!!! Nice food options, entertainment, and gaming are all on the property. If I were to come to Tampa again, I would definitely stay at the Hard Rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice, convenient to downtown Tampa.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great place and the people were very friendly and helpful. Stayed for a couple nights prior to our cruise. Had an injury and was in need of assistance and the staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kendra J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels