Ratings based on 1,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to the main roads....

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: comfortable suites 2 adults and kid of 9 yrs
Cons: AC in the room was a bit noisy
Location: shopping and eating- besito mexican restaurant very good.
very pleasant, quiet location; AC a bit noisy in the room...but overal very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy - close to highways

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Location: westshore plz restaurants- besito, highly reccommanded...and shopping.
easy reach and a good price; teh recepton staff could be more friendly and sharing info about the hotel what can be done in the area; check-out time etc. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

best in Tampa with pet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Stayed 1 night with puppy. great room great staff. only draw back was restaurant was off limits for puppy but was health dept rule not Sheraton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location and close to everything, building needs a little upgrade that is the reason I gave it a 4 start rating. Also pool is under renovation (I wish they would mention that before booking), but you can use next door's hotel pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location was great in the downtown area of Tampa. Close enough to Busch Gardens and Adventure Islands. Inside of the hotel is lit up and a beautiful little oasis. We ate at the St James inside the Resturaunt for breakfast and we all found some family favorites to fill our bellies
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Decent room upgrade, parking sucks

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Arrived after 11pm, free upgrade from king suite to executive suite. Nice room, until i found a dead lizard in the corner of the bedroom. Also noticed mold on bedding, which made my allergies go crazy for the next three days. Last minute birthday trip which turned into place my fiance proposed so memorable. Hate to say it but that lizard and mold had me on high alert. Plus tv kept cutting out. Parking sucks and situated nex to noisey intersection.
3 out of 5
by Frank L. from New Jersey

Good value

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good hotel in its day but now needs updating. Folks are friendly and helpful. Not an excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very helpful and efficent. The rooms may need a bit of an upgrade but overall very comfortable place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Checkin

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Staff reaction to an Expedia error on the reservation was not professional. After we were checked in, remaining staff were great.
Cons: If Sheraton is going to function within the relationship with Expedia during "after hours" periods it needs to give better authority to the staff work
Location: Location was fine , places to eat were great.. What else do uou want?
Checking in taking 2 to 3 hours was terrible ( 1 to 3 AM). After we finally got into a room, staff and location were great. FIGURE OUT HOW TO WORK WITH EXPEDIA OR DON"T PARTICIPATE. We had a print out of the reservation confirmation from Expedia, but it still took 2 hours (or more) and recharging for our room, to get into a room. Some body does not want a repeat customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, FL

Only a one night stay but a very nice experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Close to a 5 star restaurant(s) close to airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to a 5 star restaurant(s) close to airport
Close to a 5 star restaurant(s) close to airport, nothing more to add.