Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk and supervisor was very polite and understanding of my complaints.
The rooms do not have true air conditioning. The central cooling system only blows cold air year round. This can cause some guest to be very uncomfortable on the few cold nights of the year here in Florida. My wife and I were so uncomfortable we had to leave and sleep somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nasty and disappointed

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This was on of the worst hotel I've ever stayed. As soon as I checked in the room I saw stains over the floor. I went to the bed to change my infant and the stains on the sheets were nasty as if they left the same sheets from the previous person. I asked for a change of sheets. They knocked on my door and tried handing them over as if I was to make the bed. When the cleaning lady made the bed she even said the sheets were used. The microwave was dirty. I finally had to change rooms with my luggage and infant after just driving hours to get there. Also when glancing over into the kitchen. The cook had no gloves on preparing others food and she had the dough up to her nose smelling the food. I honestly had a bad trip. I left the hotel immediately eariler the next morning. Never again Sheraton. I'm shocked!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel, good facility terrible housekeeping

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Checked in mid morning after my flight and was told they only had a double available at that time. I told them I wanted a king and was told they would assign one once it was cleaned. Returned around 8 pm to get my keys and luggage only to find out I had not been given king as promised, called front desk told me that was all they had. Next morning reported to front desk that tub was slow to drain, needed more coffee in the room as house keeping only left one bag and two cups for two persons. Upon my returned that night found my room was serviced, however they forgot to clean all the soap scum left around the entire tub, spoke with management said they had been having issues with housekeeping department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Very pleasant

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, nice large room
Location: Close to airport
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean very large room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Three and one half stars is misleading

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
I booked a king bed and paid extra for it but when I checked in they gave me two queens. When I told the front desk I had booked a king they said that this is never a guarantee that its not up to Expedia but the hotel itself what is available at the time. I argued that I use Expedia all over the USA and never ever had this happen so I didn't believe him. In the end he relented and I got a king room. However, if this is really true for Expedia and the hotels and bait and switch I'll have to find another on line booking service. Additionally the reviews for this hotel never mentioned that it a really old Embassy Suites that has been spruced up but not much. Had I known this I would not have booked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

very nice, pretty clean, just a little mold around

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: had everything you would need
Cons: bathrooms need a little attention
Location: close to the Raymond james stadium and great resturants.
close to everything and nice staff. 3 night stay and was roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Raymond James Stadium

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The staff was friendly; the room was nice with very comfy pillows! The lobby/ common area was beautiful. Staying at the hotel along with us were 350 high school band members who we could hear from the living room area of our room but not the sleeping area, which was nice. My only complaint was no free WiFi. Much cheaper hotels/motels have it, why not this one?? I would come back because of the room but free internet will be the tie breaker between Sheraton and another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okeechobee,fl

Good location

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Cons: No heat
Location: Close to shopping,restaurants.lots to do
Came to visit berns steakhouse.room was freezing and tv didn't work,but we were only there for 1night,so it wasn't a big deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great Staff and Service

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I selected this hotel to attend a funeral and it was near. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The hotel's atrium was filled with large palm trees, waterfalls, and little paths you could walk along. It is an all-suite hotel with a separate living room, workstation, small fridge, and a microwave. I'm in a wheelchair and I was able to move around the room snd bathroom comfortably. The rooms are clean with comfortable bedding. The location of the hotel in driving distance is about 10 mins from the airport, 5 mins from 2 shopping malls and plenty of great restaurants. A couple of local attractions are about 10-15 mins away. Overall, great hotel for a reasonable price!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Boca

Expedia is Run by drunk monkeys

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I will never use Expedia again. Booked an extra day at the beginning of the trip after my original reservation. After I call confirming the reservation never received a confirmation email. I call 48 hours later there is no record of a reservation and the price has jumped $20 per room. Upon arrival first night went great. Second night...Expedia forgot to actually book the rooms (even with my emailed confirmation we couldn't get into our rooms). Up until 2 am fixing the problem. Expedia failed as a company and I will never use them again.