Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. We would return. It was close to the airport with easy access to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
very nice hotel. accommodations and staff were excellent. Defiantly my go to hotel when I'm in Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

10 min to airport

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: airport shuttle runs every 20 min.
rooms quiet despite being in 5 story court yard atrium. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel is nice but room was not ready upon arrival. Also for the price there should be a continental breakfast, however breakfast can be had if purchase with room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

👍 I like

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great hotel nice people, beautiful garden delicious breakfast., very good price, please keep the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, OR

Beautiful atrium. Very nice rooms.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. If using hotel trasportation to surrounding area make sure that staff knows what time you want to return. The hotel transportation will take you within a three mile radius to restraunts, malls or other sights free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great hotel, very affordable. Shuttle service was a very nice surprise. Drivers Cornell and Louis were extremely helpful as was the entire staff!! Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old hotel, need renovations

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Old hotel, need renovations. Carpet needs change. The lobby was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg

Ants everywhere

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I rarely ever write reviews however I felt this was needed for future guest expectations. Ants were everywhere. First, at the check in desk, I went to set down my purse but saw an ant so I held it instead. I thought this was just isolated so I wasn't terribly disturbed. Next, I got to the room and saw the same "sugar" ants on the bathroom counter, the wet bar and then one was on my arm while sitting on the couch. Ewe. I was embarrassed and only hoped that the guests I had invited to stay with me did not notice. The floors looked like they were vacuumed with blindfolds on and there was hair on the bathroom counter and floor. Thankfully I always bring Lysol wipes and cleaned up prior to my guests arrival. I should not have had to clean this much. The worst part is now that I am at home, I can't even bring my bags inside the house as I am afraid of hitchhiking ants. But I'm sure sitting in the garage is no better. I rated the room comfort as low because I did not feel comfortable with that many ants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, Fl.

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I loved the room. Very clean. And it had a very pretty pool.
Cons: Security altercation.
Location: Mall, and lots of food places on Kennedy blvd.
I would have given all 5's but I witnessed a altercation between hotel security and someone staying at the hotel. I did not like the way that the security guard handled the situation was handle.