Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stopped here on our way out of South Florida during the hurricane evacuation. Restaurant is good for dinner (try the burgers), was average for breakfast (certain my omelette was made from powdered egg) but our room was spacious and we had a VERY comfortable bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by SSManager, Hotel Management
Dear larvan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Staff was great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Condition of rooms
Check in was a breeze Food service at bar was excellent Room could use some upgrading updating and better cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean & well located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet setting and close to the interstate highway.
The hotel is clean and well maintained. It is well located near I-275. The setting is like a park and has many shady trees. The restaurant is convenient and good for breakfast. Lots of open hotel parking. This is a good place to stay at a moderate price close to attractions but in a quiet setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

overall a very good experience clean professional

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: off the beaten track
Cons: staff could be a little more enthusiastic
Location: close to down town tampa felt like i was in the country
always a pleasure to arrive at this hotel convenient to all clean friendly and pet friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Indifference

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We requested adjoining rooms since we were traveling with children. No dice. We reserved two rooms with double beds and the clerk kept trying to give us a king room. There were balconies on the room with chairs but the sliding doors were screwed shut. It is not what I expected for a Sheraton hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel easy to get around town . Great great great ✈️✈️✈️✈️💳💳💳💰💰💰💰💵💵💴💴💶💶⚖️⚖️⚖️📦📦📦📭📭📭😁😁😁🤣🤣😅😅😅😇😇🙃🙃☺️☺️☺️😉
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair, good service, but area is border line

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty decent, but the area is alittle dark. Its right off Martin Luther King blvd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Quick Stay for a Concert

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay for our concert at the Florida Amphitheater. Hotel had shuttle service available for us concert-goers.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Jimmy Buffet concert stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was hard as a rock but everything else was great! Staff was excellent!