Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean+%26+well+located

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet+setting+and+close+to+the+interstate+highway.
The+hotel+is+clean+and+well+maintained.+It+is+well+located+near+I-275.+The+setting+is+like+a+park+and+has+many+shady+trees.+The+restaurant+is+convenient+and+good+for+breakfast.+Lots+of+open+hotel+parking.+This+is+a+good+place+to+stay+at+a+moderate+price+close+to+attractions+but+in+a+quiet+setting.+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

overall a very good experience clean professional

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: off the beaten track
Cons: staff could be a little more enthusiastic
Location: close to down town tampa felt like i was in the country
always a pleasure to arrive at this hotel convenient to all clean friendly and pet friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Indifference

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We requested adjoining rooms since we were traveling with children. No dice. We reserved two rooms with double beds and the clerk kept trying to give us a king room. There were balconies on the room with chairs but the sliding doors were screwed shut. It is not what I expected for a Sheraton hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel easy to get around town . Great great great ✈️✈️✈️✈️💳💳💳💰💰💰💰💵💵💴💴💶💶⚖️⚖️⚖️📦📦📦📭📭📭😁😁😁🤣🤣😅😅😅😇😇🙃🙃☺️☺️☺️😉
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but a bit outdated.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The hotel staff were fantastic! Upon check-in I was offered the free shuttle service to local venues and the hotel restaurant hours including the hotel lounge and little snack bar. The hotel is a bit outdated, but very convenient to get to off of I-75. (Being that close to the highway however does make the stay a bit noisy, but it wasn't too bad.) The room was clean, but the balcony was apparently overlooked by th cleaning staff. A make shift ashtray made from a plastic cup full of cigarette butts was left by the previous guest. Not a deal breaker, but I feel worth mentioning. The bed was super comfy, but the shower left a lot to be desired. No water pressure at all. It took forever to get the shampoo out of my hair. I'd stay here again, but I would definitely request a room closer to the elevators. I was assigned to the very last room located on the second floor next to the stairwell. It was quite a hike to get to, and I could hear and feel the stairway door slam shut. Every. Single. Time. The parking was great - Low vacancy made that aspect very nice. I never ran into another 2nd floor guest the entire stay. It was like I had the entire floor to myself. Nice, yet a bit spooky as well. I felt like I was on one of those murder mystery shows at times. Speaking of tv shows...the channel line up was not great. Local channels were covered, but not a lot of cable channels. All in all I give this hotel a 6 out of 10. Not bad, but not all that great either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Soggy & Smelly

Posted May 31, 2017
No comment needed with the title.ect,ect,ect.... . .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Needs upgrade to the entire property. Carpet in rooms were very worn and seemed unclean.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairgrounds sponsored event recommended... Never!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Though the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms fell very short of amazing. Our door had a huge piece missing out of the bottom so we could see and hear other guests throughout the night. The carpet was dirty in our room. Overall the room was muggy and humid because of the sliding glass doors didn't close all the way. We paid over 200 dollars a night for lack luster conditions because this hotel sponsored an event at the fairgrounds. We learned our lesson and will not stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
by Charista

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
When you walk into the hotel, it is breathtaking. The room was a little bland compared to the lobby. We got a king size bed and the room had a balcony. That was a definate plus. Overall it was great.