Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For business

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Nice hotel but no breakfast and internet was 9.95 to use, as expensive as the room was it shouldn't have been a la carte
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet. Not much going on anywhere.
Cons: Repairs could be made in all spaces.
Location: Nice central location to food and Hard Rock
Sheraton has an image of being one of the better hotels. The chipping paint on the balcony, the lack of electrical receptacles, the hole in the bottom of the room door, and the lack of free wi-fi is indicative of a chain that is outdated and minimally maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The stay was amazing! Comfortable ✌🏻️I would def come back and stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Not remarkable. Nothing to say here. I am continuing to type because expedia wants me to add more to the review, but there was nothing much to say about this hotel. It is a hotel.
Cons: Location, grunginess of rooms, limited amenities (e.g., breakfast snacks) given how trapped you are at this location.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby. Their shuffle will take you in a 5-mile radius, but its schedule is not predictable or consistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

So so for Sheraton

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice hotel, but location is not ideal to beaches. For the price, breakfast should be included because not convenient to nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Tampa visit

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was nice. I expected better amenities but it is definitely a safe bet when traveling I'm Florida. Florida hotels tends to look great on pics and be a nightmare upon arrival. This hotel I can visit again. In fact my wife who is finds it difficult to stay in hotels found this one ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNY

Very convenient. Comfortable. Friendly. Noisy!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: There was a barking dog in the room next door!!!
Entire staff, especially Nancy at the front desk, were wonderful! Very nice breakfast area, good food and service too. Our room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Quiet, great rest

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Pretty. Nice spacious work out area.
Cons: Cleanliness detail in the rooms. Specifically the bathrooms.
Location: Food and Fuel about 5 minutes away. Shopping 8 minutes. Otherwise, it's in an area where there isn't much going on. Close to an interstate though!
Beds and Pillows were very comfortable! Room was quiet and dark for resting. Nice balcony. Cleanliness of our room was okay, but I prefer it to be better. The rest of the motel appeared to be clean. Wifi was only free in the lobby, that was inconvenient. We didn't eat at the restaurant or use the pool, but the facilities looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice, quiet & comfortable with terrific staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel was conveniently located halfway to Clearwater beach and halfway to Orlando. Gary the front desk clerk was amazing. Amenities were good. Recommend the Club floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Needed hotel for two nights, attending funeral in area. Fouund peaceful and relaxing