Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Older hotel by the river

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: I liked the view from my room. I had a balcony facing the river. It was very nice. The rooms were very spacious.
Cons: I would recommend they improve in their communication between management and staff regarding prices. The workers there were clueless.
Location: Tampa Riverwalk in downtown.
It was a comfortable room, however, you cannot connect your ps4, or any type of gaming device to their TV's. I wish that would've been noted somewhere in their information because that was going to be a big part of my entertainment since I don't go bar hopping. I was told some wrong information about the prices of certain things such as the valet parking price. The lady at the front for check-in said the price was higher for the valet, later I found out and went spoke with the manager, which she fixed it. I had another incident at the bar area in which I was charged the wrong price for some drinks. I found out because later that day I looked in the menu provided in all the rooms and the price was listed right there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Florida

Beautiful on the Outside

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Courtesy of the staff and the food
Cons: Renovate the rooms
Location: The River-walk and the Tampa Bay area was beautiful.
But very disappointing inside the room, because it needs to be renovated. Stepped in the door of our room and was hit with a mildew or something smell right off the bat. First time in Tampa and wanted to go out on the balcony to take in some riverwalk views and the balcony door was stuck, it took a lot of strength to finally get it to open. The A/C didn't feel like the temperature it said on the thermostat, it was warm all night. And I know everyone has their own preference on mattresses, I like soft and my wife likes firm and neither one of us slept well on that bed. On a positive note, the Staff was very professional, room service was awesome, very courteous and the food was great! Hope you enjoy the almost post card perfect picture I took from the riverwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Great hotel in downtown Tampa

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and very accommodating
Cons: Nothing
Location: River Walk is a great experience, just walk out the back of the hotel and you are on it.
Stayed for 2 nights, the River Walk was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Beautiful, I liked l the location. Same to brickell's building, very good and beautiful view. Good people inside, I recommend, very nice ........ .. . .. . . . . . . . . . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Tampa

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: 10 minute walk to UT.
Cons: Was not enough information in the room on the hotel itself.
Location: Downtown, close to UT.
The hotel was ok, it was good for convenience to University of Tampa. Spent more time out of the room, did not really engage and partake in the amenities of the hotel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by AL, EPC
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, AL M. ALSALEH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax

Great

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time visiting the Sheraton Hotel. the property was everything that we expected and more the property was clean safe environment and close to everything downtown and major attractions I would definitely visit this hotel again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoughts

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I would not recommend staying here , there are fee's for everything so plan on spending an extra 50 dollars between parking fee's which amounted to 40 dollars, a fee for a microwave , fee's if you need a refrigerator. All in all the hotel is nice but not worth the nearly two hundred a night you'll spend with a lower rate on here and then the extra costs.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by AL, EPC
Thank you for your review. It is feedback like yours that allows us to evaluate our fees and services to meet guest’s needs as well as budget. We will certainly look into improving all aspects of your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, AL M. ALSALEH
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zick

Downtown view

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This Hotel is right downtown Tampa. Nice location especially the canal walk trail they have right behind the hotel with great lights. Down side to his hotel they had no microwave or fridge in the standard room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Very close to the riverwalk

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Well, I wasn't informed that it was only valet parking available, so that was an unexpected $20 per day expense. Also me & my mom was stuck in the elevator for about 10 to 15 minutes. Other than that the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Downtown Tampa Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. Great breakfast buffet!
Location: Busch Gardens, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Florida Aquarium, Art Museum, etc. Plenty to do.
Nice hotel. Great location. I had a fraud alert on my credit card, and was not happy the way the front desk clerk handled it. Her tone was rude. I called my bank immediately and they took care of it. Later that night, at the hotel bar, the bar tender had to call me over to the side to inform me I couldn't charge to my room. My card was working fine all day, all over Tampa. That's embarrassing. Otherwise, very nice place.