Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The complete staff!
Cons: Absolutely nothing.....oh yes, could you improve the muggy hot weather please!
Location: We were visiting friends, so we were busy with them......loved the free van service!
We could be the spokes people for this hotel. Our stay was excellent! The people, the room, the sheets, the food, the van shuttle service. Everyone working there seemed glad to see us and happy with their jobs, we couldn't get over it...so helpful and willing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: WIFI access. The free Wifi was just a step above dial up. At these rates I would not have expected to pay $15 per day for the access I really needed
It was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Gift shop
Cons: Needs updating in bathrooms
Convenient location for moving child to University of Tampa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is obviously an old hotel - but it doesnt look like mangement does upgrades - or good repairs. Bathroom paint was peeling off... etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 23, 2016
For the price of this hotel, I was definitely expecting better that I received. The bathrooms had paint chipping from the walls, the mirror was very old, the lights over vanity were rusted. The closet doors were broken. The balcony door was broken and I could not use balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

convenient to convention center and shuttle made

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: convenient to convention center
Cons: ac
enjoyed every thing but was hot and when we came back room would not cool off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of Renovation upgrade

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Sent us to an occupied room Second room TV remote didn't work called an hour later, they had wrong room Radio station pool party was very loud had to leave until over Dinner was a buffet Glad only there one night and left early next day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ESPERABA ALGO MEJOR

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: El personal muy amable
No hicieron la limpieza del cuarto, había cucarachas el el bote de la basura. Tuvimos que pedir que alguien subiera por la basura, ya que no limpiaron la habitación. Y aunque se ofrecieron a hacer la limpieza cuando se reporto (8pm), estábamos cansados ya que llegamos a esa hora de la calle. El precio del estacionamiento por día, se nos hizo excesivo, 20 dlls diarios, con asistencia (Vallet parking), pero es obligatorio de esa manera. Las habitaciones pequeñas. No me hospedaría nuevamente allí. Hay muchas otras mejores opciones.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Albany NewYork

Parts of Tampa unseen.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
came to see son.took the boat ride around .seen parts unseenreas that had not seen. The riverbank was neat.all city's should have that.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from New York

Muy bonito

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Muy cómodo