Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the River walk.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: Rooms could use some updates
Stayed for business. The employees were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Horrible check in procedure and dirty rooms that room service didn't come to clean each day until I called them to come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location - right on the riverwalk

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: see experience
Location: Very close to museums, convention center, Tampa University
A very good stay. Thje hotel is old and in need of an upgrade and hallways had an unusual smell. Parking is expensive at $25/day plus tax. The Valets helped themselves to money in my vehicle notwithstanding a tip everyday. Reported to the front desk, but it fell on deaf ears and nothing was done about it. Small amount, but annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Tampa River walk

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to the restaurant we had reservations to, and not far from the fairgrounds which we were going to the next day. The staff were very nice
Cons: The beds! horrible! And the entrance..it's very hard to get in and out of there..we have a truck and it was difficult.
Location: The location was good due to the reservations we had made at a nearby restaurant. It was part of why I picked this hotel. It's right on the river.
The hotel was ok, Lobby was nice, the employees were very nice. I was very disappointed in that once we got there we were told we would have to pay $24.95 per night for parking. I would have thought that would have been included in the price of the hotel stay. The bed was horrible, and I barely slept, and checked out with an aching back.. getting in and out of that hotel is very difficult. you can hardly pull into the drive, and there were other vehicles so we had to pull into a parking garage, turn around and come back out and wait just to get checked in. There's not much room for even 4 vehicle's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Beach, F

Okay in a pinch

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located for our trip.
Cons: More attention to the cleaning of the bathrooms.
Location: The hotel is downtown along the Hillsborough River. The river walk is nice to stroll along and there are many sites within walking or short driving.
The hotel was older. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was not as clean as I would like. Dirty bathtub and floor. The water pressure was low in the shower. I would not stay there again. The price of the stay would give one the impression of a nicer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallandale Beach

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Excellent value if you don't pay the published regular prices. Check with Expedia or other online sites.
Cons: Parking valet is the only eady option. Parking is pricy (24$/day)...
Location: Downton location, close to all attractions
Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, good meals onsite restaurant. Parking is a problem, the only solution is the valet parking with a 24$/day price tag...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great view!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The balcony and view
Cons: Add microwave and fridge to the rooms. Include continental breakfast.
Location: Was there for business, but allotted extra time for personal activities nearby, which included the Florida Aquarium, the Lawry Zoo, & TampaBayFunBoat.
For the price paid for this hotel, I was surprised it didn't include continental breakfast and the room didn't have a fridge or microwave. The view of the bay from the room's balcony was great though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Very convenient fo our first stay in Tampa

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Decoration is getting a little tired but this is due for refurbishment.
Location: Riverwalk, port area, historic trolley to Ybor city.
Picked this hotel as it was recommended by friends. Here for three days prior to joining a cruise and were very impressed. Being refurbished soon, which it needs, but is clean and very comfortable with good food at reasonable prices and is very well located right on the Riverwalk close to the port area. Staff very helpful and friendly and the hotel shop is the best we have seen anywhere. A lot of thought had obviously gone into stocking it with really useful stuff as well as souvenirs. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the water

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Staff was very nice and friendly. Very helpful. Hotel was clean. Could have used more updated bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place on the riverwalk

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We spent 5 night during. Christmas eve and day. The holiday decorations both inside and along the river added to a festive time. We appreciated complimentary am coffee and the beds were very comfortable. Pool is tight on the river also. Many places within walking distance. We lost water due to a broken pipe during our stay, but unexpected things happen. I would book at this hotel again.