Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice location, but a little dated

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location on the riverwalk and proximity to the museums
Cons: the rooms need some work
Location: On the riverwalk and close to the museums
This is located right on the Tampa riverwalk, so it is great to go for a stroll or jog right out of the hotel. The hotel is somewhat dated however. You notice when you get off the elevator that many of the hallway light fixtures are cracked and broken as you make your way to the room. Once in the room, the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom is peeling, and the vent for the air conditioning is in desperate need of a cleaning. While iIpreferred to jog on the riverwalk during my stay, the hotel gym seemed reasonably nice, and the pool seemed well kept. The hotel staff were great however. All of them were incredibly courteous and a pleasure to deal with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Riverwalk and Ybor City

Posted May 16, 2017
Will not stay here again. Housekeeping was horrible, complimentary coffee was cut off early and the rooms need updating. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Not clean, the rooms are smelling,need to remodel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Amazing location on the river

Posted May 5, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, had a conference there which was very nicely done, and beautiful area!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Univ of Tampa Visit

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to campus and direct access to the riverwalk.
Cons: The hallway seemed old, stale carpet, banged up room.
The hotel is in nice proximity to the university and they offer a complimentary shuttle over to the Admissions Office. The room looked dated. The bathroom had scrapes and nicks that I did not expect based on the price. The breakfast was nice with a great view. We enjoyed the Riverwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Expect Better from Sheraton

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Repair the A/C, clean the vents.
The lady at check in was not friendly. It was busy. The air conditioner didn't keep the room cool or dry, and the vents were filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, Oh

Needs updates

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Everything is broken. Faucet spun freely, ice machine non operational, windows were dirty (actually they had leaky seals and were foggy on the inside)
Location: Nice short walk to convention center, but this is on the quieter side of the river walk.
This hotel needs some serious updating, the staff is complacent, and there is noisy construction going on all around this hotel- day and night. It is not a cheap price, but the experience was similar to what I've gotten at the very cheapest of hotels. I'm sure Sheraton will not let this go on too long and eventually this will be a nice hotel, but as of 4-2017 this place is a joke. I'm extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a nice river walk

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Not much variety of complementary breakfast choices; For the rate per night that I paid, this was the worst hotel experience I have had in my many travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location. Minutes from downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff was great. Bathrooms need to be updated. Getting hot water for showers was a problem,the boiler was down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Upgrade Starwood for the club from for breakfast and snacks. The hotel has steps and a ramp down to Tampa's fabulous Riverwalk.