Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ESPERABA ALGO MEJOR

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: El personal muy amable
No hicieron la limpieza del cuarto, había cucarachas el el bote de la basura. Tuvimos que pedir que alguien subiera por la basura, ya que no limpiaron la habitación. Y aunque se ofrecieron a hacer la limpieza cuando se reporto (8pm), estábamos cansados ya que llegamos a esa hora de la calle. El precio del estacionamiento por día, se nos hizo excesivo, 20 dlls diarios, con asistencia (Vallet parking), pero es obligatorio de esa manera. Las habitaciones pequeñas. No me hospedaría nuevamente allí. Hay muchas otras mejores opciones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and modern. Great restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Riverwalk was very scenic both day and night.
Cons: I would have loved for the hotel to have a Laundromat. The internet in the business centre was very slow when we needed to print out a document.
Location: There are some great restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, and we visited the art museum just up the river walk. Riverwalk is beautiful.
We stayed here because we wanted to be around restaurants and shops, but we found the area to be pretty sparse for both. Ybor City is a short streetcar ride away that was described as a hub for arts and crafts and great dining, but when we went there it was not the type of area we wanted to hang around in. It had plenty of homeless men asking for money and the whole place looked like it needed a good hose down. Closer to the hotel though, are some fantastic restaurants within walking distance. The Riverwalk is very scenic and safe to walk around at night. The hotel pool could have used a bit of a clean as it was looking a little green when we were there. We would have used the pool had it been crystal clear. The chilled fruit or lemon water was nice to come back to in the lobby after walking around in the Tampa heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Nice Hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It was nice, 3.5 stars is a fair rating. It was a good location and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant was not very good at all.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Amaury from Brasil

Refurbishement urgent!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is totally outdated...wifi slow...club floor service is absent...
5 out of 5
by Jim from Kona

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice, and the experience with the people at the Sheraton became even better after we left. I did not discover that I had left my briefcase in the room until we were 200 miles away. I called the hotel and talked to Francis in Customer Service and was informed that the room attendant found the briefcase and that they would keep it locked up there until I returned the following week. I picked it up yesterday. All cash, credit cards and documents were all there. It's really great that Sheraton's policies promote employee integrity. Thank you Marisela, Francis, and Clarisse!
4 out of 5
by Jason from Bradenton, FL

Tampa River Walk a delight!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a staycation as we live only one hour away but had never been to downtown Tampa. The Riverwalk is just fantastic! We had our bikes, which are allowed on the Riverwalk. All the museums, restaurants, and very active river activities right out the door. Hotel has a nice pool and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Valets were very helpful with biking activities. Hotel is not new, but very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend river view for a few extra bucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The restaurant on site was excellent and reasonably priced. We had lunch and breakfast there and were very pleased with both.
Cons: Our room could have been a little cleaner.
Location: Just five minutes from cruise terminal and aquarium. Restaurants and parks within walking distance.
We stayed here one night before getting on a cruise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice appearance but save your money...............

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
For the price the room was not clean, the staff not really friendly. They didn't have time to tell you what was available in the neighborhood. I arrived late and they could not tell me of any place to get food. They did not inform me of the location of ice, vending machines, or the fact a breakfast was available daily. Only mentioned room service 12+dollar breakfast. Stuffy facility. Nice access to Riverwalk but for the price not the best place to stay. Also didn;t tell me until the last day of the fact they have a shuttle. No information about the neighborhood. Charge for parking 20 a day on top of 250 a day for a room with slow wifi. Charge 4.00 for water in the room.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Madison, WI

Good stay for a conference

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled here for a conference at the Tampa Convention Center. The location is good for the downtown area- it is very easy to walk to restaurants and other attractions. The Riverwalk is great and it is nice to have it right in front of the hotel. The hotel is comfortable but does show its age a bit- doesn't feel luxurious but is fine overall. The onsite restaurant is mediocre yet expensive. Valet parking (the only option) is 18 bucks a night.