Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Room was very spacious. Hotel brought us where ever we wanted free within 3 mile radius, staying to bring us back when not busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goochland, VA

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, classiness, staff and the shuttle service.
Cons: The entrance could be marked better. it is very hard to see and we missed it and with being in a city like that it needs to marked better.
Location: Good place to stay the night before your cruise. Very close to the port.
We pulled up, the valet took our car and I was check in within a matter of minutes. We came back down the desk around dinner time and they recommended a very good restaurant and even had shuttle service to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

川沿いの 古いホテル

Posted Feb 6, 2016
道に面していて 晩も清掃車や業者の車の音が喧しい、朝食も質ワルだが高い。 レシートも 現地払いで予約してたが、エクスプレスペディア で貰えと言われ発行されず、エクスプレスペディアから 至急送って貰えませんか?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location on the Riverwalk

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: View from our room Location near Amalie arena and the convention center
Cons: Soundproofing to reduce hallway noise
Location: Go to Brueggers Bagels for a fantastic breakfast
The Sheraton Riverwalk is showing its age. The rooms were large and comfortable, with a lovely view of the channel but the soundproofing was poor. We could clearly hear conversations in the hallway and cleaning staff activity. Service in the restaurant was slow as there was only one server on duty for breakfast. Thirty minutes for a continental breakfast? In her defence, the server was run off her feet. With so many other hotels nearby, I would like stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable, pillows lumpy. No fridge or microwave. No breakfast. Only valet parking. Staff was nice though and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown strolls

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: great downtown location
Location: Children museum and art museum
Tampa did a fantastic job creating a walkway that is either next to the water or over it. It is located right outside of this hotel. That is a big plus as I have a one and a four year old. We have been here for three days and haven't used the car once. Bummer on the $18 per night of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Perfect location if you will be attending a game at the Amalie arena as it is only about a ten minute walk on the river walk. Riverfront view had a very nice balcony and a beautiful view. We loved that we could access the river walk from the pool area.The rooms are a little older but they are well kept. We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very nice Hotel and good service but noisy in the morning on the city side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Great location great staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Location was great and the staff were helpful and polite the whole trip. The only complaint would be the bathtub showed damage around the drain with a large rust area. If staying again might spend the extra to have water view and not the parking garage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherine

Do Not Check-In

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel service was poor, the staff unfriendly, the food unsatisfactory. The hotel had a gate by the pool that was often unlocked and left wide open which brought non hotel guests up from the riverwalk that helped themselves to the pool, pool deck and hotel. This is a huge safety issue. I have stayed at many a hotel and travel a lot for work. This was by far one of the worst hotels I have stayed. It takes a lot for me to write a review, yet alone a negative one. There are many other great hotels in Tampa that I would recommend over the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk.