Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleep Inn Wesley Chapel Would Stay Again!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff really made my experience the best I have ever had at this type of hotel.
Cons: As the hotel moves from receiving the gold award to platinum, I imagine they will improve naturally as they keep doing what they have been doing.
Location: There are a few stores and restaurants within walking distance if you want to do some shopping & eating. Check it out.
Some people say you get what you pay for; during my stay I got more! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and best of all the staff were friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

Nice hotel close to my daughter

Posted May 4, 2017
Really enjoy staying here. Staff is polite and respectful. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the hotel was nice good breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable for a 5 night stay. Hotel in a great location. Lots of eatery and shopping in close proximity.
Cons: Remodel rooms to so that sink is private
Location: Great location. Lots of eateries and shopping around.
The staff was friendly and accomodating stayed at the hotel for 5 days on vacation. The only thing I did not like was the sink is in the room its not included with the toilet and shower and the space with the toilet and shower was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I recommend this hotel. It is clean and staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This was a very nice hotel and priced right. Great reservation experience and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable; great value

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location, service, price.
Cons: See comment about beds above
Location: Good stop for traveling on I-75 about 1 hr north of Tampa/Clearwater.
Nice location near I-75 with nearby eating choices including an Outback. Prompt friendly reception including gift of bottled water and snack bag. Managers reception in evening with free hot dogs and beer. One note of caution...rooms with two beds have double beds rather than queen. For two persons in one bed consider king room.
4 out of 5
by Alonzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

family party

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: see above
We stayed at the hotel from 2/1-2/5. There were 4 in our party, the room was very small for 4 adults, and when I inquired about moving to a larger room, I was told all rooms were this size. The first morning we were getting ready and I noticed tiny bugs all over the bathroom sink, and wall near the sink, I contacted front desk. They sent up a very nice maintenance worker who sprayed the bugs, and said this is not uncommon. We thanked him, but noticed the bugs never really went away, as we saw them on the dresser, sink and walls, the next day. my daughter even complained that they were on her computer screen, even after we left hotel, and arrived home. I will say the staff was nice, but not happy about having to share our room with "sugar ants" as the staff kept referring to them. The free breakfast was a nice treat until Friday and Saturday mornings when we could not even access the breakfast because of a large group of people apparently a lacrosse team that was staying in hotel was taking up every available space, not to mention, most of the breakfast foods, all I could grab was a cup of coffee both mornings. The area was too small to accommodate a large group like that. Not sure I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Fallyn

Life saver

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
I checked into another hotel at first and it was a nightmare, but I went to the Sleep inn and they made me feel so comfortable. I so happy I found them on hotels.com. they were so nice and eager to assist me with anything I needed. I would definitely stay at the Sleep inn again