Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth FL

Springhill Suites Tampa North

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful in suggesting local places to eat and for entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The bed wasn't the best - but it was ok.
Location: Close to Busch Gardens and Tampa Bay activities like the Aquarium and museum. Lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. They gave away one of our rooms in error and we were pretty upset - but they comped us a different room to make it right. The staff was friendly and the breakfast bar was decent. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, United States of America

Pictures do not match rooms offered.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: representation needs to be truthful
Location: somewhat near busch gardens
A reservation was made online for a two bed plus pull out sofa with a dividing wall between the two areas for privacy. When we checked in we were later told they did not have any such room at their property, which put us in a bind. They couldn't offer us a second room for the night as they had no openings left and they tried to make us think we didn't see a dividing wall, they said it was a desk with a television we saw. Pretty sure I know the difference at 51 years old. It was a very uncomfortable night for all and there was no way to fix it. Wasn't happy with this reservation or stay. It did not meet our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff...very friendly..

Posted Nov 12, 2016
THe hotel was very clean. The woman who checked us in was very accomdating. I asked for a crib and it was brought up within minutes. The breakfast was very good. Lots of items to choose from. Sarah was awesome. She was outgoing and seemed to love her job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice hotel and the staff very lovely, closely to the beach and bush garden park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing customer service

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, how friendly they were
Their customer service is amazing! The rooms are quite clean and beds are comfortable. Rooms are spacious, which is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I would like to see some vending machines at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms and friendly/helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We arrived at almost midnight and the front desk personnel was fast efficient and VERY accommodating! We stayed for a total of three days and cannot have asked for a better stay. The complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations. There was a great variety of food to choose from. The rooms were extremely clean and had everything we possibly needed; didn't need to request anything from housekeeping. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Good Location

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: See above comments.
Cons: Clean the carpet, I've seen other comments concerning the dirty carpets. So I guess it wasn't just our room.
Location: Close driving to a lot of different restaurant types.sees
All good, nice room, great little gym, good breakfast and located nearby to restaurants although you'll need a car. The room was nice but why was the carpet so dirty. You'll want to have slippers or flip flops on all the time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

Nice hotel in the suburbs.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: The breakfast could be a real breakfast. The toilet and shower
Had to change rooms because the fold out bed was unbearable. But hotel staff were very considerate and helped us move. A special shout-out to Lauren, front office manager, and Lorenzo,cleaning staff for making our stay very comfortable and relaxing.