Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: See previous statements.
Location: Close to family.
Our room was ok nothing great just ok. The bathroom door handle came off, the refrigerator smelled like fish and they didn't provide a hair dryer (blow dryer). The breakfast staff was unable to keep up with the demand, it shouldn't take 5+ minutes to fill the waffle mix, fill the plastic forks & spoons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Had an issue with humidity as the AC unit didn't work properly. They got as change to a similar room across the hallway that didn't have the humidity issue and was ok. Cleaning crew do a good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Fl

Perfect for families and seniors!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great front desk and room cleaning staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Here for work. Several options for business travel. This on the more affordable end, and it's clean, updated, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Excellent hotel, easy to get to!

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel was perfectly located between the many things one can do in Tampa, and priced reasonably. The staff was excellent, and the room was very clean. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach FL

Posted May 20, 2017
Business Trip. Good location. Lots of retail nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Worth it ...

Posted May 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
very nice hotel , clean and functional.. Staff was very friendly ... great value
5 out of 5
by Alan

Did its job well!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel - stayed one night - late check in. Easy to find on outskirts of Tampa-Brandon close to I-75 for onward journey. Friendly helpful check in staff. Room nice and clean and spacious. Hot and cold breakfast buffet the next day,
5 out of 5
by Ronney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The well-trained staff
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Not much within walking distance
The staff in the hotel are amazing which is why I'm giving it 4 stars. I didn't feel the room was up to the quality of other Springhill Suites I've stayed in, but it was OK. Breakfast was plentiful and better than most complimentary buffets. One day we returned to the hotel and our room had not been made up. This was quite disconcerting, but the staff appeared to be extremely apologetic and I think this was just a housekeeping error. There are no restaurants within walking distance, but if you have a car, there are plenty of restaurants at/near the mall.