Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I like the parking and the location to the highway.The hotel staff was nice and polite. The breakfast options were perfect for our family.
Cons: I was awakened by a family talking to each other in the hallway.
We had a really good night's sleep at Staybridge. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. It was nice to sit outside and take family pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More king beds.
Location: It's a little off the beaten path. There is nothing within walking distance. But that is one reason it's quiet.
Stayed here for one night on a weekend and it was very quiet. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and a nice size, much larger than most hotels. The only problem I have it that they have very few king beds. My wife is a very active sleeper and the queen was not a good choice. I will probably stay here again if I can get a king or two beds. The breakfast was average. The food area is small and hard to get around with a lot of people in there. Overall, it's a very nice place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is nicest hotel we have stayed at in this price range. Excellent room and convenient facilities. Lovely staff. Comfy bed. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay but needs repairs

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: Maintenance and add a wash tub to the laundry area as the front loaders have a tray that fills up with water so where am I supposed to empty this at?
Location: We chose this location because of the quick and easy access to the highway. Many things are close by and the location is pretty quite.
We enjoyed our week long stay, the staff was great and the breakfasts were excellent. We didn't get a chance to try out / enjoy the evening meals / socials which are free as well but I'm sure they are excellent if they're anything like the breakfasts. The hotel is in great condition and the pool / jacuzzi was nice even though one night the jacuzzi didn't get up to temp due to an issue with the heater. Our room was nice and house keeping does a great job but the closet door practically fell off the track the first time that we used it and we notified the staff and they never did repair it so the closet door was off sitting in the closet the entire time. Poor communication and or poor maintenance along with why didn't house keeping mention it to another staff member as well kind of makes you wonder hmmm... Speaking of maintenance, the trees are over grown and you have to practically walk on the grass instead of the side walk in places. Security was lacking as well as the exterior door going out by the pool had a broken door locking mechanism where if you swiped your key the door was supposed to unlatch so they put a sign on the door and for days it was left un-locked. The hotel had some sort of inspection mid-week and they ended up making the door self lock and you had to walk all the way around to enter the building. That is more secure but not very convenient. The solution would be to get the door fixed in a timely manner instead of jeopardizing your guests safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Really pleasant place. Good food. Staff really nice. Would go back anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for your great review and for staying at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities that we include to enhance our guests experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for selecting our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities, easy access, good customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice place to stay, good breakfast, nice food, beer and wine in the evenings, and free laundry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We are excited to have earned a 5 star rating based on your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments with our team and are always happy to hear when one of our staff members has made a difference during your stay. Please come back and see us again the next time you visit Tampa and thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites in Tampa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick drive to the State Fairgrounds

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Love having a 2nd room with a couch and TV
Cons: All went very well.
Great front desk staff, great breakfast included. Love the suite style of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Convenient to many areas

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very nice hotel. Clean, modern, convenient. Helpful staff. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I stayed here for business and was very impressed. Very good continental breakfast. They also had dinner during some of the week nights. Great food. Room was clean and gym was nice and clean . Bed was comfy. Close to Brandon mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Was very pleased with my stay. Staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by ckipp@sbstampa.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We love hearing feedback from our guests and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel welcome! Please come back and see us again the next time you are in Tampa!