Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by raul

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, Thank you for being our guest and for your review! We hope to welcome you back to our Staybridge Suites in Tampa again the next time you are in town!
4 out of 5
by Matt from Arcadia, FL

Best bet for a concert at the state fairgrounds.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here a couple times now after concerts at the state fairgrounds, which is within a couple miles. The free parking, hot breakfast, and free wifi make this a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for staying at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities that we include to enhance our guests experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for selecting our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay but needs repairs

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: Maintenance and add a wash tub to the laundry area as the front loaders have a tray that fills up with water so where am I supposed to empty this at?
Location: We chose this location because of the quick and easy access to the highway. Many things are close by and the location is pretty quite.
We enjoyed our week long stay, the staff was great and the breakfasts were excellent. We didn't get a chance to try out / enjoy the evening meals / socials which are free as well but I'm sure they are excellent if they're anything like the breakfasts. The hotel is in great condition and the pool / jacuzzi was nice even though one night the jacuzzi didn't get up to temp due to an issue with the heater. Our room was nice and house keeping does a great job but the closet door practically fell off the track the first time that we used it and we notified the staff and they never did repair it so the closet door was off sitting in the closet the entire time. Poor communication and or poor maintenance along with why didn't house keeping mention it to another staff member as well kind of makes you wonder hmmm... Speaking of maintenance, the trees are over grown and you have to practically walk on the grass instead of the side walk in places. Security was lacking as well as the exterior door going out by the pool had a broken door locking mechanism where if you swiped your key the door was supposed to unlatch so they put a sign on the door and for days it was left un-locked. The hotel had some sort of inspection mid-week and they ended up making the door self lock and you had to walk all the way around to enter the building. That is more secure but not very convenient. The solution would be to get the door fixed in a timely manner instead of jeopardizing your guests safety.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Midlothian Va.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bathtub has high side makes it hard to get in and out of. the grab handle was in the wrong place. Maid came in to make the bed and clean but never cleaned the toilet. Had to go down 3 times to get a remote that worked the TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell i förort

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Blev först besviken av hotellets läge samt brist på ugn. Men det vände snabbt pga bra frukost, nära till naturområde samt bra mataffär. Trevlig pool. Skulle stanna igen. Definitivt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Really pleasant place. Good food. Staff really nice. Would go back anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for your great review and for staying at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the amenities that we include to enhance our guests experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for selecting our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities, easy access, good customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice place to stay, good breakfast, nice food, beer and wine in the evenings, and free laundry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We are excited to have earned a 5 star rating based on your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments with our team and are always happy to hear when one of our staff members has made a difference during your stay. Please come back and see us again the next time you visit Tampa and thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites in Tampa!
4 out of 5
by Laura from Palatine, IL

We would stay here again

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge. We liked having a separate living room/kitchen area. Their rooms were all decent sized & comfortable. You will need a car if you are staying there because its in an area without restaurants. The breakfast was your standard free hotel offerings with eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, fruit etc.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank your 5 star review-we sincerely appreciate it!