Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice hotel quiet area

Posted May 24, 2017
Spent two nights at this hotel, I thought it was great for the price. I stayed in the single queen bed suite and it had a full kitchen (small stove, sink, full sized refrigerator and microwave) also a couch with a pull out bed . If I return to the Brandon/Tampa area I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
small do with us accosted by large pit bull left my wife crying it was necessary for me to kick said dog twice to keep it from destroying my 11 pound mini schnauzer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed another stay at the Staybridge Suites. The employees are very friendly & helpful. The hotel is kind of in an industrial area & the restaurant selection nearby is slim pickings (you really do need a car). But the rooms are clean & roomy & you have a separate living room/dining room & kitchen. They also have evening spreads (I believe its Mon. - Thurs.). We were there for the bbq night (hot dogs, hamburgers, beer, soda etc.). We also like the complimentary USA Today paper provided along with the hot breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay if you have a busy schedule lined up

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, not a 4 star in my opinion, probably 3 1/2 stars. The staff were a hit or miss some in a good mood some not smiling at all. Pillow cases were stained and clean towels were never brought to us. But overall ok. The pluses were that Breakfast was included, free parking and no resort fees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I like the parking and the location to the highway.The hotel staff was nice and polite. The breakfast options were perfect for our family.
Cons: I was awakened by a family talking to each other in the hallway.
We had a really good night's sleep at Staybridge. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. It was nice to sit outside and take family pictures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, not much close but right by hwy

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in early, which was super nice because they didn't charge anything extra and worked better with our hectic vacation schedule. Staff was also very nice, at check in but also including each time we came back from being out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More king beds.
Location: It's a little off the beaten path. There is nothing within walking distance. But that is one reason it's quiet.
Stayed here for one night on a weekend and it was very quiet. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and a nice size, much larger than most hotels. The only problem I have it that they have very few king beds. My wife is a very active sleeper and the queen was not a good choice. I will probably stay here again if I can get a king or two beds. The breakfast was average. The food area is small and hard to get around with a lot of people in there. Overall, it's a very nice place to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels