Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This was my first time to visit this hotel and my stay was very pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Nice hotel quiet area

Posted May 24, 2017
Spent two nights at this hotel, I thought it was great for the price. I stayed in the single queen bed suite and it had a full kitchen (small stove, sink, full sized refrigerator and microwave) also a couch with a pull out bed . If I return to the Brandon/Tampa area I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
On arriving at the hotel, the first thing that caught my eye was two overflowing garbage containers at the front door. They remained there until we left on Monday. The first room we got someone had smoked in it. The young lady at the front desk was nice enough to change it. She was the only bright spot in our stay. The morning when we went for breakfast there was none. This was before 10.00 am and they serve breakfast until 10.30 am. I would give this hotel a two. I have stayed at Staybridge hotels before,this was my worst experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
small do with us accosted by large pit bull left my wife crying it was necessary for me to kick said dog twice to keep it from destroying my 11 pound mini schnauzer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed another stay at the Staybridge Suites. The employees are very friendly & helpful. The hotel is kind of in an industrial area & the restaurant selection nearby is slim pickings (you really do need a car). But the rooms are clean & roomy & you have a separate living room/dining room & kitchen. They also have evening spreads (I believe its Mon. - Thurs.). We were there for the bbq night (hot dogs, hamburgers, beer, soda etc.). We also like the complimentary USA Today paper provided along with the hot breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay if you have a busy schedule lined up

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, not a 4 star in my opinion, probably 3 1/2 stars. The staff were a hit or miss some in a good mood some not smiling at all. Pillow cases were stained and clean towels were never brought to us. But overall ok. The pluses were that Breakfast was included, free parking and no resort fees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I like the parking and the location to the highway.The hotel staff was nice and polite. The breakfast options were perfect for our family.
Cons: I was awakened by a family talking to each other in the hallway.
We had a really good night's sleep at Staybridge. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. It was nice to sit outside and take family pictures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, not much close but right by hwy

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in early, which was super nice because they didn't charge anything extra and worked better with our hectic vacation schedule. Staff was also very nice, at check in but also including each time we came back from being out.