Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient to the ballpark
5 out of 5
by John from Ocklawaha

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and had no problems. Was quite at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Better than expected

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness Value Amenities
Cons: My room included a coffee maker but no coffee. Maybe housekeeping just flubbed but I need my gallon of joe in the morning.
Location: Gas station and conjoined cafe only has fancy coffees/cappuccino/frappe/dude I don't know but it's not coffee-coffee.
When I started to pass the check cashing places and liquor stores I got worried the hotel would be located in a bad area, turns out my little ghetto safari was misleading! The staff didn't seem too enthusiastic with their jobs, not that I can blame them, and it didn't impact my stay or anything but thought it should be included in my review. The room was clean and all, but when waiting for my microwave dinner I noticed a sign saying (I'm paraphrasing) "guests have to clean the dishes or pay the fine," leading me to doubt the cleanliness of the supplied plates and bowls. It also said something about how you get charged for excessive mess, but unless you plan to remake the pea-soup scene from The Exorcist I don't think you have anything to worry about. Overall, for the value, you can't do too much better!
3 out of 5
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JAY from Broomfield

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk is pleasant and helpful. Nothing fancy. A bed, a shower, a TV with 40+ channels. I stay here for the price-point and the location, which is convenient to my office given the Tampa traffic patterns.
1 out of 5
by Tyler from New Orleans

A working toilet costs extra

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
worst hotel I've ever stayed in. horrific service that is completely laughable for a commercial hotel chain. failed to fix a broken toilet as maintenance failed to show. had to end using the gas station bathroom across the street. sketchy area. unfriendly staff. stay far far away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deshae

Thank you

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Good place for the price. Glad we found it, thanks.
2 out of 5
by STEVEN from Colorado

Not the greatest

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was not comfortable and it did not help that the people in the room above me stayed up most of the night and did not know how to walk quietly. At 3:30 am someone knocked on my door because they wanted to finish talking. I had not talked to anybody. They finally went away. It made me very nervous about the neighborhood. The next night similar problems with the people upstairs and people talking outside until 2am. If I ever go back to Tampa I will not stay anywhere near this neighborhood. I definitely would not stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. The staff was very friendly, allowed me to check in early, which I appreciated.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Florida

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Garbage. The absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in and Unfortunetaly more than one night because they wouldn't give me a refund. The woman at the front desk was extremely rude and insulted my wife. The rooms are the smallest I've ever seen and absolutely disgusting. I'd sleep in my car before ever booking here again.