Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Easy commute to TPA airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to airport (10 min drive) and restaurants (walking distance to many). Fridge/microwave in room. Price was OK. Better deals may/may not be found?
Cons: Our room was very dark. Lighting could be improved; bathroom could be upgraded.
Location: Close to airport (10 min drive) and restaurants (walking distance to many). Price was OK. Better deals may/may not be found.
Ok hotel. A little old and dated, but acceptable for a night to kill before a flight home. Tiki bar was rocking if this is your thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musky room

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice staff. Nice pool. Nice restaurant. Free parking. They provided a pack n play. The room had a musky wet feel. It bothered my lungs and my wife couldn't stop sneezing. And this is the second room after we requested to changes rooms because the first room was worse. No fan in the bathroom. Had to prop the window open with a roll of TP since it wouldn't stay open. Microwave sparked when we tried to warm up a plastic container of baby food. I wanted to like this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to casino

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel definitely needs updated! Floor not clean but overall for the price not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The outside of the hotel is nice but inside the room are really old. Not terrible but wouldn't stay again given the choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old rundown definitely not and I repeat a 3.6

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I prefer to keep my experience to myself and forget about it ! It's best if you experience this on your own.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not worth the money.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Staff said come through lobby, up elevator and straight out to room. Couldn't find it. Signage was missing for complicated route. Then found parking right outside room. Wish I'd been told that instead of dragging luggage through the entire hotel! Walls VERY thin. Glad it was a short stay. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near-ish to airport.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Needs updating. Seems over rated here on Expedia. Closer to 2 stars than 3. Price was right, but next time we'll stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fun pool bar, and good staff all areas. Good price point compared to other hotels. Rooms a bit tired, but spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cool theme, a little rough around the edges

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The place was a little rough around the edges, but for some that may add to the charm. Staff was excellent all around: pleasant, courteous, and helpful. Shuttle ran late to pick up a couple parties at the airport. The room could've used a better "sitting area", though. Only one chair in a corner of one of the two rooms left us sitting on the bed craning to talk to one another, which stood out since the rest of the room was quite accomodating: fridge, sink, counter space, spacious bathroom. The highlight for me, though, was breakfast and a bloody mary next to the coy pond, in the shade of palm trees, on a hot, late morning, recovering from the night before. That reminds me, it would've been nice if their port shuttle ran a little later, but UBER was only $9 for the three of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby room

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Shabby room, hole in wall, had to plug in lamp. Thankfully only stayed for 1 night. Good staff and breakfast. Terrible construction noise outside but not hotels fault.