Ratings based on 2,049 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Rooms are dated . Pool and outside bar nice. Really nice steam room avaiable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa flordia

Very beautiful and clean !

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very nice stay ! Thank you so much. Very clean as well when we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent place. Horrible Manager

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I had asked to return the keys and receive a refund, and was given an unnecessary attitude by shift manager over my request. Literally was 10 minutes into my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel with a nice pool.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It was a good hotel. It was a little on the old side, but clean. Great pool area, chairs were older. The tv had like a burn area in center of screen so not reel clear. All in all it was pretty decent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, rooms near pool a bit noisy. Shuttle service great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

HAD A REALLY NICE TIME

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Pool, bar, diner & beds.
Cons: Wash the floors more often.
Location: There were heaps of places to eat within walking distance to eat (even 24 hours). There was even a shopping centre & Chemist etc close nearby.
Overall our visit was a really really nice time. The staff were pleasant, the room was nice & the beds were very comfortable. The pool & bar were a lovely place to relax. The food & staff onsite diner were AMAZING. The only negative that my husband & I found were the floors in the motel room, they need to be washed more often. When we walked around in bare feet they went black & so I had to keep washing them in the bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but very outdated.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is clean but very outdated. The desk clerk working the night shift smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. I also did not care for the fact that he made a copy of our credit card. He stayed this was policy, but it made me very uncomfortable. The next morning we discovered that he had overbooked the shuttle to the cruise port because he put people down for Sunday instead of their actual day (Saturday). Thankfully the morning deal clerk was very accommodating. We offered to just take an Uber ride on our own and he actually gave us cash to reimburse our cost. This left me with a much more positive attitude, but I doubt we will ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel looked nice in pictures

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Liked the idea of this hotel because it had free parking for the week while we were on a cruise. Also had a free shuttle to the port. Only downfall was that we killed 2 cockroaches within 10 minutes of stepping in our room. Would not stay again because of that! Spray your hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very secluded and quite for the location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Bathrooms were a bit dated. Pool and bar were very nice. Good restaurant, but only open for breakfast and lunch. Very quaint hotel. Staff was profesional and accomodating. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Seemed nice until...

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: I would rather not sleep where there are cockroaches....
Location: Tons of stuff to walk to- next door to a chickfila, walking distance to trader joes.
We were picked up by a very friendly transportation person and greeted at the desk by smiling faces. We loved how polite and kind everyone was. Our room was clean. We were in a very loud, busy location, which was odd because the hotel wasn't full. We went to place our leftover dinner in the fridge and a cockroach came out. It was the only one we saw that night, and we tried to overlook it. In the morning, we saw 4-5 more cockroaches coming from the same area. They were crawling up the fridge and around the coffee maker. We reported it to the management and they said they would refund the room. We left on a cruise that day- when we returned 6 days later we had not received a refund. I called the hotel and they said they would get back to me asap. I did not hear from them, nor did we receive a refund. I sent an email without a response. I have given the hotel 2 weeks to correct the situation before writing this review.