Ratings based on 2,171 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: We loved the restaurant, pool, and staff
Cons: Room cleanliness!!!
At first glance this hotel looks very pleasant. The staff is very friendly and the heated pool is amazing. However, the rooms...well let's just say that there are little guests that stay for free. The kind that run when you turn on a light. To find these "guests" in the refrigerator and microwave were very disheartening. We have never stayed in a hotel that had this issue. For the price we paid, we were very disappointed. The refrigerator and microwave in 133 needs to be thrown out immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shalimar, FL

Older property, not aging well

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nice size pool
Cons: Upkeep and maintenance
Stayed here before and liked it (Labor Day 2016). This time the property looked more worn and grubby, not as well cared for. Pool furniture was stained and nasty. Pool and deck looked neglected. Stairs to the room were littered with cigarette butts and dog poop (staff was very responsive and cleaned up immediately after they were told about it). The room was spacious (bathrooms very dated and again a little neglected). We did enjoy the good sized pool and the price was reasonable on the holiday weekend. I would hesitate to recommend the Tahitian Inn to a friend unless they are hunting for a bargain...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The rooms are very spacious, beds were extremely comfortable, almost a homey feel, and clean. I recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Tahitian Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Character and pool/tiki bar.
Cons: plumbing in the bathroom, mattress upgrade.
Older property but fun and interesting. The mattress in my room was a bit uncomfortable, the water never ran very hot, and the steam room control in the women's fitness room locker room was broken, but overall, we loved this place. Great pool and tiki bar and EXCELLENT breakfast at the cafe. Convenient to everything we went to in Tampa. Nice staff, very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
For the price the experience was fine. Our room was clean and hotel staff were friendly. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very fast to close the pool, when a kid threw up in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The motel itself, loved the character and all the plants.
Cons: Maybe cleaning the bathtub, it was not very clean!
The walls were very thin and could hear the people's conversations in the next room! Also loud during the night with people walking around outside talking loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Warm and friendly place

Posted May 28, 2017
What I loved: The bar/pool and staff. The staff is what makes this place shine. What wonderful people. The main house rooms. What disappointed me: The internet photos were much more vibrant than the actually property. The lounge chairs at the pool. No in room safe. My suggestions: Some vibrant lighting and paint, meticulous daily cleaning and replacing of old/damaged/mismatched items/hardware. More potted plants. Bring the internet photos to life. Its possible :) With love,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Not a bad place. I've stayed here twice. The first time, my room furnishings were really old. This room was better and the bathroom was nicer. It's an old place, but ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms need to be updated. Rooms inside the main building are furnished nicely as I recall from previous stays.