Ratings based on 2,150 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The rooms are very spacious, beds were extremely comfortable, almost a homey feel, and clean. I recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Tahitian Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Character and pool/tiki bar.
Cons: plumbing in the bathroom, mattress upgrade.
Older property but fun and interesting. The mattress in my room was a bit uncomfortable, the water never ran very hot, and the steam room control in the women's fitness room locker room was broken, but overall, we loved this place. Great pool and tiki bar and EXCELLENT breakfast at the cafe. Convenient to everything we went to in Tampa. Nice staff, very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
For the price the experience was fine. Our room was clean and hotel staff were friendly. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very fast to close the pool, when a kid threw up in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thin walls!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The motel itself, loved the character and all the plants.
Cons: Maybe cleaning the bathtub, it was not very clean!
The walls were very thin and could hear the people's conversations in the next room! Also loud during the night with people walking around outside talking loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Warm and friendly place

Posted May 28, 2017
What I loved: The bar/pool and staff. The staff is what makes this place shine. What wonderful people. The main house rooms. What disappointed me: The internet photos were much more vibrant than the actually property. The lounge chairs at the pool. No in room safe. My suggestions: Some vibrant lighting and paint, meticulous daily cleaning and replacing of old/damaged/mismatched items/hardware. More potted plants. Bring the internet photos to life. Its possible :) With love,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Not a bad place. I've stayed here twice. The first time, my room furnishings were really old. This room was better and the bathroom was nicer. It's an old place, but ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms need to be updated. Rooms inside the main building are furnished nicely as I recall from previous stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

Quick Overnight

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, easy parking, comfortable bed.
Staff was nice as we checked in. The room was clean and easy to get in and out of. They had a nice outside pool set-up but we were only in town for an evening so we didn't get to take advantage of the amenities. Tiki Bar with Happy Hour was available as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee , Florida

Pest control

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We came in before 3:00 check in so we took a smaller room still was charged the same rate as the double bed. We got ready to take a bath and roaches were crawling in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor. The bath cloths had dead baby roaches in them. I called the front desk and reported it. They were going to move us but we were tired so we just stayed. At check out I once again told the owner and he said roaches like he never heard of a roach. We will not use this hotel when we come to Tampa again. We did not sleep soundly for wondering if roaches would crawl from under the covers while we slept. They could have given a slight discount for such inconvenience. Roaches are nasty creatures with all types of bacteria on them I work in the nursing field we know 1st hand the damage a roach can cause. Shame on the management I sure would not eat anything out of their dining area. The health department needs to come and do a check up!