Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel had the convenience of a pool, bar and restaurant. Our room had a mini fridge that was not cold. Hotel staff replaced with another one.
Cons: Do not get a room across from the maintenance room, pool or ice machine. Ice machine door slammed at all hours. NO SLEEP.
Location: Walked to Chick fil a, CVS and next door and Burger King.
The hotel itself was nice, however, our room was very noisy: Close to pool, loud drunks, maintenance room and ice machine. Noise all hours of the night and did not sleep well. Maids and maintenance people stood in our walk way hall and talked so loud that it was annoying and echoed. Ice machine door was slammed at all hours as people came and went to get ice. We were in rm 130 (across from washer/dryer, maintenance room, pool and next to ice machine)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

i will never stay there again.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was spacious but it had a very strong smell of cleaning product, the sliding glass door would not lock, I called front desk but never sent someone to fix it. The bathroom shower head was stuck and AC was not working they finally sent someone to fix it the next day. My last night the fire sensor was low on battery and it beep every min. I called front desk no one came in so yes I spent the entire night with the beeping sound. I did not sleep at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I was only staying overnight, so I didn't really get to have the full experience, but for the Expedia rate that I got, I felt very comfortable staying here. Checking in was quick and painless and the front desk staff was extremely friendly. I was attending a wedding on Davis Island and the hotel was only 10 minutes away, which was very convenient. The hotel had a nice comfortable beach condo feel, a little dated, but like I stated, it was nice for the price. The parking situation was the only issue I had with this hotel. There just simply wasn't enough of it. Oh, and if you're trying to really get some sleep, prepare yourself because the walls are paper thin. I could also hear people right outside during the night. In a pinch, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pool and tiki bar were great. Restaurant was delicious. Rooms are very spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Great spot in Mid-Tampa for families

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Described above
Cons: Described above
Location: This inn is located on a busy street in a business district, but once pulling into the back parking area the relaxed atmosphere sets in.
For the reasonablness of the rate, I was pleasantly surprised to find a small refrigerator, microwave, large TV with about 130 HD channels. The decor is Shabby-Chic Tahitian with wicker and a bamboo look. Room was large with plantation shutters and the free parking was right outside my street entrance room. Ther is an outdoor pool being enjoyed by many families and kids. The drawbacks were that the bathroom faucet leaked and the bed mattress was not the best but not terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel Not Secure

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Cons: Remove the mold and make the pool and grounds more secure. respect the paying guests by providing an environment more conducive to relaxation.
Location: Lots of massage parlours and gentlemens clubs.
Please be warned that this hotel is not secure. They allow locals and their children to use the pool and the pool side bar so it is not saved for paying guest use. We had to put up with screaming children running around and drunk people yelling comments to my friends and myself. It was like we crashed a private party and paid to do so. They also seem to have no security since I was constantly seeing pizza delivery guys sliding pamphlets under the door. In 2 days we had 5 pizza place brochures. It was very unsettling to have so many strangers have access to the hotel and grounds. The rooms appeared clean but me and a friends allergies started acting up and we are allergic to molds. Some friends staying there had the same experience. Rooms are also not sound proof; we could hear everything going on in the next room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very dated and not clean.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Proxcimity to airport, and shuttle.
Cons: The entire place needs a thorough cleaning, or a tear down.
Location: Good for tampa airport. grocery store next door
Dated, tried to update but was done poorly. low class establishment. Not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to mall and airport

Posted Jun 5, 2016
No venting in the bathroom, key to room was not working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice but needs a little work

Posted May 14, 2016
It was nice, but needs a little work, especially in the bathroom. Some cracked tiles, and little holes in the wall. The room looked nice, the furniture a little old looking, but not ugly. Everything was nice and clean, new tv. Overall it's very good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Liars

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovations.
Location: The Raymond James Stadium is near by. There is also a super Walmart down the street.
The pictures are an overstatement for the actual place. If I am paying hundreds of dollars a night to stay somewhere it needs to be comfortable, feel and smell clean and most of all have working amenities.