Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and handy for early flight!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Have to pay additional for parking, if you are a guest shouldn't have to pay extra.
Very convenient for early flight. Connected to Terminal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Rooms aren't as clean nor aesthetically pleasing as I expected. You'd think the cost would entitle the customer to free parking, but that was $15 daily. Not at all impressed by this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Stefan - Tampa Airport Marriott, Hotel Management
On behalf of the team at the hotel I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience here at the hotel. Housekeeping certainly takes great pride in their services and will make efforts to be better. In regards to parking, due to our location in the airport we are not allowed to provide complimentary parking. We do hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Airport hotel - AT the airport! Very Convenient

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Total airport convenience - takes the worry out of airport arrival, parking, shuttling etc.
Cons: It's expensive, but I guess you have to pay for the convenience. And the rooms ARE very nice.
Location: It's at the airport, so....
Overnight stays on the front and back end of a trip to accomodate early departure and late return. Extremely convenient - the hotel is literally IN the terminal, so you can walk to ticketing, and you can take the elevator from baggage claim. It's expensive though. Very comfortable rooms and bed. No complaints other than the price.
1 out of 5
by ellen from Glen Ellyn Illinois

Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The WiFi is not free. We never got our wake up call and almost missed our plane. And there was a drunk girl laying on the floor tight in front of the elevators and when I told someone they acted like, no big deal. We were frantic to catch our plane so just left. It has bothered me ever since.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay. I assure you this is not the norm and we hope to have another opportunity to host you soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tpa-lax

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great in and out! Early flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Can't beat the convenience for an early morning flight, right there on the airport. Fee for wifi! Incredible in this day and age!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay: for early morning flights out of Tampa

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location IN AIRPORT
Cons: Personal shower (sprayer) in bathroom.
Clean, quiet, comfortable, good food nearby. Nice lounge area. Close to airport shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, Ms Edith, was very kind and pleasant.
Close proximity to departure gates, restaurants, and shopping at the Tampa Bay airport.
3 out of 5
by Beth from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The stay would have been fine and rated higher except that there was no hot water. After completing a cold shower, I notified the front desk of the problem. After returning from dinner, I checked the water again to find that the problem hadn't been resolved. I again called the front desk and, after being told that the engineer had already fixed the problem, was told that the engineer would return to our room. He arrived shortly thereafter with a digital thermometer in hand. After letting the shower run for 2-3 minutes, the thermometer registered a reading of 103 degrees. It wasn't hot, yet the engineer said that it was the normal temperature for a shower. Really??? I called the front desk again and told them to Google what the temperature should be for a reasonably hot shower. He checked and responded that it should be 140 degrees. He then told me he would give me a $50 gift certificate for my inconvenience, but that he could do nothing more since we had booked through a 3rd party. It's certainly not what I expected when paying $300 a night for a basic room. While the room was clean and comfortable, a cold shower tarnishes the whole experience. I was told that there were other customers experiencing similar water problems on upper floors of the hotel (we stayed on the 2nd floor). Perhaps Marriott should take care of their existing facilities rather than focusing on mega-mergers!