Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not Made Aware Of Mandatory Valet Parking

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Parking is really the only complaint I have about this hotel. We were told nothing at all by either the hotel or by Expedia, through whom we booked, that there was no self-parking at this hotel, and that guests were required to use valet parking at an additional $25 fee. Outside of that, the staff was very pleasant, and our stay was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice Hotel close to plenty of activities

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms, restaurants, pool area, location
Location: On the water, there are boat, kayak, and water bike rentals. Restaurants and bars within walking distance.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights and it far exceeded our expectations. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. We ate at both restaurants on site as well as walked to one for dinner. This hotel is close to plenty of activities and it is right on the water, which was great. The pool area was huge and had a nice bar as well as a cook to order grill station. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here next time I am in Tampa, for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not bad, but not great either

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location nesr the convention center and Channelside. Somewhat pricey restaurant. Our room on the 6th floor was noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time at the Marriott this weekend! We came for our anniversary and the front desk host put us in a balcony room when she heard that! Loved the pool, drinks were good, food was good! Shower had good water pressure and heat which is important to me. Beds were uncomfortable but I have yet to find a hotel with an AMAZING bed haha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, florida

location was great but many disappointments

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Elevators not working for most of our stay, beds too soft, had to request room be serviced twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The lobby has lovely decor and a wonderful flowery aroma. So beautiful!
Cons: The food in the two restaurants is only OK, not great. But the service is fantastic! The wait staff are super nice!
Location: Riverwalk is nice, clean path that leads to Channelside District. The Amalie Arena is walking distance if you are in town to see a game or concert.
Arrived on a Sunday around 1pm, and even tho check in stated 4pm, we were able to get our room right away. Two of the six elevators had some maintenance problems which made back & forth to rooms take a little longer/crowded toward end of week. All hotel employees were very pleasant and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel, close to airport and Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel rooms were clean and we really enjoyed having thee balcony with a view
Cons: The paint on the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling off and the shower head was not properly installed. The bathroom needs an exhaust fan!
Location: We went to Busch Gardens and Columbia restaurant
Hotel is nice with a pretty good location. Ask for a higher floor water view, it's definitely worth it! We had a double with a balcony and water view, great for sipping wine at night or having your morning cup of tea or coffee. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed interacting with our waiter Bobby and the waitress Liz that served us at the Waterside Grill restaurant. They were both excellent and made our stay more enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location...

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: Faster elevators.
Overall this is a very good hotel to stay at. There were a few issues with the elevators our first couple of days, but that got fixed in time for the Shriners big convention which rolled in to town. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to riverwalk

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel was nice but the restaurant however seemed to lack a qualified chef. My lobster was tough and sour. The salmon wasn't cut correctly and was full of bones. Both of these problems shouldn't exist especially at the prices being charged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
ilmainen wifi pitäisi sisältyä myös huoneisiin tämän tasoisessa hotellissa(ei pelkästään lobby alueella)