Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel is close to airport, stadium, beach, and staff was courteous
Cons: Maid service
Location: Close to stadium, airport, and beaches.
it was all good except maid service. Maid service was not complete and room service was very slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It was perfectly situated for us as we were going to attend a Lightning game. The hotel is almost across the street from Amelie Arena
Cons: Rooms are slightly outdated, but nothing worth complaining
Location: Central to downtown activities
Simple check-in and a great location for downtown activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Views and great service

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The first thing I noticed was the view of the city right from my room also I can't forget how great the service was I came on vacation and would come back to this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful experience:)

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Check in was easy. View from room was beautiful. Everything was clean and perfect. Location of hotel very close to Amalie arena and sports bar in hotel was great after game!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was left without a hotel room at 11pm

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Awful experience.
Cons: Everything.
I will NEVER stay at this hotel (or a Marriott) again. I am a business traveler that has stayed here in the past. I arrived at the hotel around 11pm due to a delayed flight, only to find out that the hotel HAD NO ROOM FOR ME despite me having a reservation, confirmation number, and my credit card already being charged for the room. The manager on staff had little concern for my situation, believing that the hotel had taken care of it because they arranged for a room for me about 6 blocks away at another hotel. The Marriott's substitute was what I consider a 1 star hotel. Disgusting. Blood on the shower curtains, roaches in the stairwell, elevators that didn't work, no hairdryer or iron. Absolutely unacceptable experience. To this day, 6 days after I was supposed to stay at the hotel, my credit card still remains charged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Pretty package but horrible service.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Very close to the Hockey arena which was awesome and the convention center. Also, museums and restaurants abound.
The room was comfortable and clean. But from check-in, which took forever, to no coffee available (Starbucks in hotel closed and hostess at Champions restaurant referred me to walk up the street to another hotel to get one) the customer service left something to be desired. Not to mention, girl yelling in our hall at 4am didn't help. Very disappointed for as nice as the hotel looked and the high ratings it got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Exactly what I wanted and needed

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The staff was fantastic and my experience was exceptional- I know the price was a little high but it was close to where I needed to go and very quick to the airport for an early AM flight so I didn't mind the extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Not the best, not the worst

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The staff was great! Valet was a must and charged 24.00 a day, don't prefer that cause u feel obligated to tip everytime u need your car. They gave us a balcony view and didn't ask for one which was nice but the view below was workers on the building using tar.. So the smell was pretty strong sitting outside.. Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious.. The shower water pressure was very weak and the tub didnt seemed to be cleaned very well if at all.. Saw a few hairs when I stepped in that were not mine.. Pool area was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with beautiful views! Great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This hotel is always a solid choice when visiting Tampa. Also, this place has amazing food and drinks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Right next to the Amalie Arena. Loved that we could just walk to the hockey game and the restaurants near by.
Balcony room with city view. Loved it. Very comfortable bed. We will stay here again.