Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Amazing Hotel! Amenities are great and hotel staff was very polite. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This was a good stay. The pool was great. I would go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap bathroom not a roll in shower

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Handicap bathroom had tub not shower. Difficult for my husband to get in. Also room service food was in a box with plastic silverware. The waterside restaurant was very good. Champions was loud and the food was served like it was take out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to water and close to amenities.

Posted May 30, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at this property, with a room facing the water, and overlooking the pool deck on the roof of the 3rd floor. Staff were pleasant, rooms were clean, restaurants offered decent choice and prices. I would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Amalie Arena

Posted May 15, 2017
We attended a concert at Amalie Arena which is right across the street from the hotel so it was an easy walk back. Food was good and the pool/bar was nice. My only complaint is that the valet really needs some adjusting. They "misplaced" my vehicle and I had to wait for an hour to locate it. If you're charging $30 a day to valet cars for people you really need to get staff that knows what they are doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Excellent Hotel Beautiful view. Close to every thing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted May 14, 2017
Mediocre at best. 2/10 Doubt I will stay at this location again The bad: 1. No King available as booked. 2. Had to pay extra in order to sleep in a king.( had to upgrade to a suite) 3. Strangers hair on the shower wall 4. No fridge in the room 5. No long mirror 6. OLD, low quality TV 7. Overall Outdated hotel 8. Room service... never had room service that brought food in "to go" plastic bags... I'm glad we had left over plastic plates so that we could eat our breakfast on actual plates. The good: 1. Location, Location, Location 2. The staff member that checked me out, actually seemed interested how my hotel stay was. Recent Marriott stays: JW Orlando, Courtyard Gdynia and this Marriott waterside Tampa location. Very disappointed with this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot of action.

Posted May 3, 2017
Everything was great. Only thing was that the air conditioner only had one cent and it was coming out by the window so it was hard to cool down.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel lots of things to do .very close to the cruise ternimal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel. I look forward to staying there again.