Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Wonderful Experience. We were there for a conference and it was perfectly situated right near the convention center that we were attending. The valet parking staff was magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Across the street from the Tampa convention center. Beautiful, clean, great room, great staff, helpful. On the pricier side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Luxbg

exzellente Lage in der Naehe der Hafenpromenade

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Fruehstuecksbuffet
Location: Hafenpromenade, Aquarium, Cruise-Hafen, Tram nach Stadtteil Ibor
Ankunft am Tage der Piraten-Parade: lustig, gesamte Bevoelkerung auf den Beinen am Volksfest im HAFEN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Staying the night for Gasparilla and was pleasantly surprised to be able to secure early check in. Staff was pleasant and room had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2016
We have a wonderful stay. Will definitely come back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

average

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Location: Great location with many things within walking distance. The Riverwalk was very nice.
Were there for New Years Eve and Day. The facility cannot handle a full house properly. Elevators were a nightmare, The entrance to hotel overwhelmed with cars, guys that help you with luggage out of the car can only take it inside the front door....then it has to be passed off to another person to take to your room. Of course they both have their hand out. When calling from your room to have car pulled up, more often than not could not get anyone to answer the phone. Had looked forward to the pool that is displayed on their website, but found out after checking in that it was closed for repairs. The staff was very nice, but the hotel facility and the number of staff can not handle a full house. For the price it was overall disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel is nice, convenient and walkable

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel is accommodating. Front desk staff is fabulous. Bar in lobby is a little understaffed. My room was never cleaned during my 2 night stay. I did have a beautiful view of the marina. However I requested a king room but was given a double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

good hotel near Amalie Arena

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Lobby, sports bar, proximity to Amalie Arena
Cons: Quality of rooms (need updating), cleanliness of balcony and balcony furniture. Bed pillows are uncomfortable.
Location: Amalie arena, waterfront,
Good stay. We went from orlando to tampa for a hockey game and spent the night. Valet parking is the only option and its expensive and very slow when its crowded. $25 per day for valet. Lobby is impressive with good restaurant selection attached to the hotel and a good hotel bar.. check in is confusing with no set lines and a "free-for -all" as to the next available hotel check-in assistant. Rooms are quite out of date and television cable channels limited with so-so reception on occasion. On the bright side, the sports bar in the lobby is very good. I can't speak to the quality of the "fancier" restaurant in the lobby because I didn't eat there. Overall a good place to stay for a night or two but there are definitely better options in Tampa for longer stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location. Nice restaurant and bar

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: inform people of options for non feather pillows as I have allergies. Replace carpeting as it felt old and dirty. Replace "cooler" with fridge.
Location: Arena, conventions center, water front, bars and restaurants are all great.
Handy location for attending a hockey game. Convenient for walking to several bars or restaurants as well as water front attractions. Personally don't care for staying on 22nd story so ask for lower if that matters to you. Also if you do not like feather pillows they have two floors I think 16 & 17 that have other pillows. I wasn't told this until checking out and I have had allergies to feathers so it would have been nice to know that option. The room was nothing special. Floors seemed a bit worn and didn't feel as clean as I would like. Bed was comfortable. I would probably go back but remember to ask for the changes I mentioned. Valet parking was nice but pricey at $26.00 per night with tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to pier for cruisers

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Convenient. Stayed when cruising fab service and location