Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Never cleaned our room or changed sheets or give clean towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but a bit worn

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The staff failed to clean our room until we called. The room was never really wiped down or cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a brief visit to Tampa

Posted Apr 27, 2016
I was in Tampa for a long weekend to visit my daughter and her fiancé. The Marriott was an excellent location, a clean and well appointed hotel with very friendly staff. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Nice stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from powell ohio

Nice hotel, staff were extremely accommodating.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Would definitely stay there again. Staff were very helpful & when I had to leave somewhat unexpectedly they did not charge me for the 2nd night. They were very nice & I enjoyed a nice dinner at the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Easy access to Amalie Arena & Riverwalk

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very comfortable room, by the elevator which we did notice the noise during the day, but fortunately didn't overnight! View was great! Very easy walk to the Amalie Arena. Would stay again, hope the pool would be open again by then (it was closed still for renovations).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location on River...outdoor ambiance Excellent restaurant Wonderful treatment by personell
Cons: Needs some updating...could be a little plusher for the money
Location: Great location
Short and very busy...no time to enjoy the amenities of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location great view.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The stay, location, and the hotel is perfect the only concern is that the hotel pool was under renovation which would normally not be a big concern for me but since this was a weekend get away for me and my kids it was a bit disappointing. The hotel stated that they would offer a discount for the inconvience since the website did not state that the pool was down I still have not seen any refunds of any type.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nwi

Ordered a balcony view. Got a view of a balcony.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I ordered the hotel room for Hunapus day. It is a beautiful hotel really. After all day in the sun we finally check in, we get our room keys and head up. I paid more for the balcony view because we wanted to hang out outside. They put is in a room next to a balcony view. We called down and they said they could move us 8 floors to get a balcony view but my party decided to stay put, I asked about refunding some of my money and they said they would. They didn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Nice hotel, clean, great views. Staff was friendly. Several food choices on premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Nice, but expensive. Close to Convention Center.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very convenient to start of Gasprillia Running Event, but very pricy. Two glasses of wine $18. Food was way overpriced. No in room refrigerator or microwave. Fee for Internet. Otherwise nice stay.