Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the convention center

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very nice hotel but no wifi in the room? Only in the lobby was it free, only $12.95 per day?!? And $20 for parking? Per day! At $300 a night I would think some things would come with it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, facilities run-down,

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: more elevators clean water in the swimming pool a whirlpool which is usable!!!!
-hotel is run-down, not very well kept, -our rooms were NOT ready, although we arrived after 4 pm!!! -very long (10 min+) waiting time for elevators!!! -dirty water in the swimming pool -whirlpool/jacuzzi is so small, it is a joke!!! it is not even a bathtub!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect for the arena

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Will stay here again.
We went to Tampa for a hockey game at the arena and this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to the arena. Beautifully decorated for Christmas and the bed was very comfortable. An added bonus for us was that the Red Wings stayed here too and we got to see some of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent hotel and staff, less big parking issue

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Beauty, convenience to everything, being on the water. Professional staff.
Cons: The parking!!!!!
Location: Great. Centrally located to everything. Short car ride to just about anything.
The front desk and cafe staff is great. The hotel is beautiful. The room service is efficient and reasonable. I did experience two problems. 1st - On the day after we checked in, we left at 8:30 AM, to go meet some friends. When we returned, at 5:45 PM, the room had not been cleaned. As info, we had not put any kind of Do Not Disturb cards on the door, and did not ask them NOT to clean the room. Otherwise, the housekeeping staff was friendly and generally did a good job. The $24 per night parking cost is high, but you expect that from a downtown hotel. However, we expect A-1 service also. Whenever we went to get our car, we always waited at least 15 minutes to get it, and on Sunday night waited 35 minutes, and had to complain to get it at that time. The next day, when we were checking out, we waited another 25 minutes, and only got the car after we complained and a number of folks arriving after us had gotten theirs. After checking, the office valet person had "forgotten" to give our keys to a runner. I would suggest Marriott seriously looks at a better way to handle the valet service. It is terrible. Saying that, we love the hotel and the overall staff is competent and friendly, and we would consider staying there again (we have stayed there previously) but are perplexed with the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice hotel very convenient for taking in a concert or a game
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Lovely place to stay, with very helpful staff. Breakfast in restraunt was good just a little pricey, we did not have buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent location. Close to river walk. Stadium, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach

Fabulous Hotel at the Port

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything except p[arking!
Cons: Parking
The only thing I wasn't pleased with was the parking. However everything else was clean, courteous staff, and the views from the room were breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Florida

Middle of everything hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
One night stay for company Christmas party. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. What else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PROFFESIONAL CITY HOTEL

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Clean, proffesional, good employees for 4 star. Not like park hyatt but it's better than holiday inn and Hiltons (I tried all of them a couple of times)