Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Staywell

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We chose to stay in the updated Staywell section of the hotel, it was extra clean and the air purifiers were a great addition to the room. We had the city view, beautiful! The Valet parking people were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was as pictured and customer service was on point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We were upgraded no extra charge, love the well room, with the Vitamin C infused shower. Roomservice was excellent and prompt, very friendly staff. My fav Marriott everrrrrr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they messed up date night

Posted Feb 20, 2017
They screwed up all plans for room service, food, timeliness... staff were slow and rude... did nothing to complete service recovery... will not stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from the convention center

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very nice hotel but no wifi in the room? Only in the lobby was it free, only $12.95 per day?!? And $20 for parking? Per day! At $300 a night I would think some things would come with it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, facilities run-down,

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: more elevators clean water in the swimming pool a whirlpool which is usable!!!!
-hotel is run-down, not very well kept, -our rooms were NOT ready, although we arrived after 4 pm!!! -very long (10 min+) waiting time for elevators!!! -dirty water in the swimming pool -whirlpool/jacuzzi is so small, it is a joke!!! it is not even a bathtub!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect for the arena

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Will stay here again.
We went to Tampa for a hockey game at the arena and this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to the arena. Beautifully decorated for Christmas and the bed was very comfortable. An added bonus for us was that the Red Wings stayed here too and we got to see some of them.
3 out of 5
by Macey

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 11:45 pm exhausted from flights being delayed. Decided to valet park car because it was late. Cost is $24/night. No discount for arriving at 11:45 pm. In the morning, There was construction at the front door and driveway so car was brought to the street by valet and not hotel driveway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad valet servuce

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Experience not so good. Valet service was chaotic, seemed unorganized and crowded in the small space the hotel had for offloading. Took nearly 30 minutes to travel the last 50 yards to get to the hotel, valet area was the bottleneck.
5 out of 5
by herold

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it location and service