Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and surroundings
Cons: All rooms should have a refrigerator (the first room did not) and a safe would be helpful.
Location: No further information than what is stated above. Found it convenient to several areas of interest.
This hotel is clean and comfortable. It was 10 to 35 minutes from most places I needed to go. Convention Center, Clearwater beach, Tarpon Springs, etc. The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. No bad experiences with the exception of one day where the elevators had an issue. That was corrected and the stay was excellent. The pool is nice (although shallow) and the workout equipment was clean and in good condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Suprise that this is a Marriott

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Dated hotel. AC did not work in the room. Staff in hotel bar need customer service training. Surprised that this hotel is a Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our staff to ensure that necessary improvements are made. We hope we have a chance to serve you once again in the future and provide you with a much better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Always saying hello and good day.
Cons: Room was warm with temp set low. Bathroom was a bit cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet and Clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: No refrigerator or microwave in room and service while waiting to be seared at hotel restaurant.
Location: Shopping, Eating, Sightseeing
The hotel was nice and the room was clean; However, there was no microwave or refrigerator in this paticular room. I stopped at the restaurant downstairs and stood there for 15 minutes and no one asked me did I need any help etc. I then decided to order food from my room. The girl who delivered the food was extremely polite and apologized for the crowd downstairs. The hotel front desk staff was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
it was pleasant and well located. Staff was great. Especially Robert and the girl host in the blue bar in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great relaxing pool area, close to malls and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Peeps

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, friendly staff, and comfortable beds.
Cons: Ya'll need a hot-tub.
Location: Bush Gardens
The hotel staff was amazing. Upon learning of my need to keep my insulin cold, they brought a mini fridge right up to my room. The housekeeping saw that I tried to make another cup of chamomile tea (and failed) left me extra the next day. If this place had a hot-tub it would have been the perfect place to stay. We enjoyed the indoor pool as well as the delicious room service deserts. Thanks for making our last fling before school so great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed

Posted May 29, 2016
There was construction, but there was no noise while we were there. The only thing I was not pleased with was that the room was not very clean. The shower curtain had all kinds of brown staines. I realized when I was looking under the beds(as we were leaving the room) the side of the bed, the sheets had staines that seem to be old, so I'm assuming the sheets weren't changed or that when they were replaced they were stained. Pretty hard to miss though, large stained that looked like blood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman islands

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I had been on a road trip for 8 days and needed a bit of luxury before heading now. The Marriott Westshore was an excellent choice. The bed was luxurious. I wish I could have stayed for one more night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the pools and the room was quiet

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Pool and locatIon
Cons: The timing of cleaning the room. Went away for all morning/afternoon and when I return my room still had not been cleaned and no call to ak if they it
Location: International mall
It was pleasant and I will return if ever in town again.