Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cooperation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The gym and the pool
Cons: Every Marriott we have stayed at we get free WiFi and most times free breakfast. This hotel had no amenities
Location: Convenience to stores, restaurants and easy access to interstates
Reservation was never updated with Marriott and when we arrived at the Hotel at 12:45 AM our room was unavailable and we were given a King bed with 2 adults and 2 grown children. They made temporary accommodations but the night manager was very rude and there was a new employee that she mistreated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and convenience to dance competition

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff, rooms and property are wonderful. Our rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and surroundings
Cons: All rooms should have a refrigerator (the first room did not) and a safe would be helpful.
Location: No further information than what is stated above. Found it convenient to several areas of interest.
This hotel is clean and comfortable. It was 10 to 35 minutes from most places I needed to go. Convention Center, Clearwater beach, Tarpon Springs, etc. The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. No bad experiences with the exception of one day where the elevators had an issue. That was corrected and the stay was excellent. The pool is nice (although shallow) and the workout equipment was clean and in good condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Suprise that this is a Marriott

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Dated hotel. AC did not work in the room. Staff in hotel bar need customer service training. Surprised that this hotel is a Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our staff to ensure that necessary improvements are made. We hope we have a chance to serve you once again in the future and provide you with a much better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's was awesome

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Always saying hello and good day.
Cons: Room was warm with temp set low. Bathroom was a bit cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet and Clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: No refrigerator or microwave in room and service while waiting to be seared at hotel restaurant.
Location: Shopping, Eating, Sightseeing
The hotel was nice and the room was clean; However, there was no microwave or refrigerator in this paticular room. I stopped at the restaurant downstairs and stood there for 15 minutes and no one asked me did I need any help etc. I then decided to order food from my room. The girl who delivered the food was extremely polite and apologized for the crowd downstairs. The hotel front desk staff was great!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
They had to change my room 3 different times after I arrived, one was because they had a "VIP" arriving and the person always has that room. If that's the case, dont put me in that room. I asked for a discount for having to move 3 times and they apologized for my inconvenience but couldn't do anything about it.