Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

first time in Tampa

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: food was good
This hotel has small rooms with soft beds. hallways were noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Staff were exceptionally helpful and courteous. Pool area was very relaxing and nicely landscaped.
Cons: If you are going to have a Starbucks, it should be a fully functional Starbucks and conduct business as traditional locations.
Location: See above
Hotel has very attractive pool area. Hotel is convenient to many baseball Spring Training venues, especially the New York Yankees. The only odd thing in the hotel is a Starbucks in the lobby that does not accept Starbucks gift cards or Starbucks re-loadable payment cards.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Completely unsatfied and unprofessional.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The customer service was horrible, the process of them dealing with your card is sketchy. I booked through hotel.com and was charged by the third party. Just to check in and get charged full price for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cooperation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The gym and the pool
Cons: Every Marriott we have stayed at we get free WiFi and most times free breakfast. This hotel had no amenities
Location: Convenience to stores, restaurants and easy access to interstates
Reservation was never updated with Marriott and when we arrived at the Hotel at 12:45 AM our room was unavailable and we were given a King bed with 2 adults and 2 grown children. They made temporary accommodations but the night manager was very rude and there was a new employee that she mistreated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and convenience to dance competition

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff, rooms and property are wonderful. Our rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and surroundings
Cons: All rooms should have a refrigerator (the first room did not) and a safe would be helpful.
Location: No further information than what is stated above. Found it convenient to several areas of interest.
This hotel is clean and comfortable. It was 10 to 35 minutes from most places I needed to go. Convention Center, Clearwater beach, Tarpon Springs, etc. The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. No bad experiences with the exception of one day where the elevators had an issue. That was corrected and the stay was excellent. The pool is nice (although shallow) and the workout equipment was clean and in good condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and airport.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel. Rooms were below average. Stayed 3 nights, 2 of the 3 rooms very dirty. Best part was close to a very new mall with quality shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, you pay for what you get.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. The first night was not good. The staff made up for it on our next night. The hotel is not inexpensive everything was a-la-cart. Room Internet was available for a fee, hotel coffee bar was over the top expensive. On a good note, close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Suprise that this is a Marriott

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Dated hotel. AC did not work in the room. Staff in hotel bar need customer service training. Surprised that this hotel is a Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with our staff to ensure that necessary improvements are made. We hope we have a chance to serve you once again in the future and provide you with a much better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels