Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from germany

Nice clean and very close to the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cons: Need more people at reception. It takes while to checkin because only one person was there to serve
Staff very nice and cooperative, location is ideal for business people close to the airport. Good breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable. I would like stay here again if I go to Tampa.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Hotel was very, very well used.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Beat to the bone, scary kind of place. One lamp had no switch and the curtains were ripped and repair with black electrical tape. So I call for a wake up and the phone doesn't work. But the sheets were clean and we only had 4 hrs to sleep. The shower was good. If your fearless it's ok to stay. But I was very concerned. I'm sorry I didn't plan better. This place show be the set for a bad 1970 movie. The hallway carpet are bumpy? I just didn't feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, great staff, fairly affordable, clean.
Cons: It has lousy wifi signal.
Location: Close to baseball & football stadiums
Great staff, and the room was clean. I've stayed here before, and would again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel looks nice from the outside and even the lobby but looks can be deceiving. The first thing we noticed when we walked in the room was a very strong mold smell. Once you were in the room for a few minutes you adjusted to it and couldn't smell it very much but every time you walk into the room the mold smell smacked you in the face. Also the shower drain was so filled with hair and muck that it didn't drain well. I know some people have a lot of hair but this has definitely not been cleaned for quite some time . Both of the ice machines I visited were molded and had a large puddle of water surrounding it that somebody set a towel on and left it. The towel was even surrounded by water so it didn't cover the puddle. The breakfast was hardly a continental breakfast. I've been to a lot of hotels and I always book one with breakfast and this was the worst I've seen. No muffins, fresh fruit, or yogurt. Just cereal,bagels and danishes. The juice was so watered down that it tasted like apple flavored water. I literally heard 4 different people from different groups complain about the breakfast in the 5 minutes I was there. Nobody greeted us properly when we checked in, it was a "What's your name" greeting, all while the guy complained to his coworker about how he wishes people wouldn't check in until 7pm because he had other things to do (It was 4:30pm and check in was at 4). They ran out of towels and I had to blow dry mine. The staff was completely rude everytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Your experience enable us to target problem area and take the necessary action to ensure similar situation can be avoided in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON Canada

Gross

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very rundown and dirty. Needs a major overhaul. Carpet was disgusting, furniture ripped and stained, bathroom vanity cracked. Just a total dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great for a football game

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We stayed here for the National Championship game. Perfect for walking to the stadium. The staff was friendly and helpful. I think they worked hard to spruce the hotel up for this event. I could tell some areas were freshly painted. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the stadium, but 2 star at best

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Free parking and 8 minute walk to the stadium. Cons: Very outdated. Stains on the floors and giant pee strain on the bed. Elevator inspection was from when it use to be a Holiday Inn, not sure how old that was from the last inspection. Paid $225 per night for an updgraded suite and got a standard room. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke or some sort of funk. Very much like a Motel 6 or Days Inn. Stick to the name brand hotels and not the "Tampa Stadium Hotel". 2-star at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor customer care and for any inconvenience may have caused you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Raymond-James -walked to stadium

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It depends if I would recommend this hotel to a woman or man and why they were going to be in the Tampa area - if they want to be close to stadium its great - can walk there and don't need to worry about parking. Ok for males but for women - only if you're with a group! The closed down restaurant in front of hotel - made me a little nervous and there were some 'sketchy' looking people hanging around outside of hotel and in lobby when we checked in - 11pm on. Fri night - hotel got filled with more football fans (for national championship game) that made me feel a lot more safe in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Hotel was clean. Had a great room..very spacious and next to pool. Very clean. Had a fridge, microwave and sink by fridge..very convenient to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

You could find better hotel. Dont book it.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Dirty towels. There was only oje hand towel and one bath towel in the room. Dirty floor , dirty bathroom. Only good thing about this hotel is the bed. Bed was comfortable.