Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Upgrade Appreciated

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The pond and walking path was a pleasant surprise.
Cons: There seemed to be conflicting information between the check-in desk and the facility's shuttle service. Guests in the van experienced misinfo too.
Location: Pop's Diner was very good and inexpensive.
Our room was upgraded to a large, first floor suite! After a week long cruise, this hotel was just the ticket for rest and relaxation. My husband enjoyed watching the birds on the pond which was on the property. We also enjoyed Pop's Diner which was within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marysville, MI.

Everything about this hotel sucks.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Leaving the next morning.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing is there.If you arrive late in the evening like we did you have to get a Taxi to get some ware to eat. There is nothing within walking distanc
My back is still sore and it has been two days since we left due to the mattress on the bed. I think it been there since World War II. The room and hotel needs a good cleaning as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Ok. Not the Best Side of Town.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room smelled damp. It was spacious enough. Found an empty Garorade bottle the cleaning staff missed under the bed skirt in my room. Blanket and sheets were thin. I forgot my toothbrush & toothpaste. The front desk had none to offer for free or to buy. They did have a decent contenintal breakfast every morning from 6:30am - 9:30am. I got this room because I was looking for a Hotel with 2 queen size beds and was around $120/Night not far from Tampa General Hospital. Expedia had this deal and the reviews weren't aweful. It's not the worst place I've ever stayed, but it isn't my first choice either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean it up, new furnishings, carpets. Smells very musty.
Location: Pictures of hotel don't equate to actual. Location is lousy, especially behind abandoned restaurant.
Very disappointing, not what we expected by the online pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

looked twice as good online as it actually was..

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Cant say that I liked it
Cons: Just advertise it for what it is that's all
Location: Not in the best area to be honest..
Why do they even show pictures of an exercise room if the treadmill is broken? It was old and run down this place..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only 40 minutes to Clearwater Beach, close to super restaurants and shopping, and a very safe area. Had a wonderful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: It is clean, had breakfast and nice staff
Location: A negative thing is that the hotel did not have nothing to eat or amenities walking distance to the hotel.
It had good facilities for the price, it had continental breakfast, nice staff, clean facilities and free airport transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet the place. A safe place. The hotel looks good when it comes. You can use the luggage carts for free and upload it to your room.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: The ugly and old building is closed which affects the front of the hotel. Around the hotel everything is clean and the parking also.
The hotel was perfect and good value. Around the hotel everything is clean and the parking also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Three adult staying in the room only two towels had to go down to the lobby to get more couldn't get anyone to answer the phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to all of Tampa's sports stadiums

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The employees were very pleasant.
Cons: wifi and hot water heater need repairs.
Location: Football and baseball stadiums are minutes away from the hotel. Downtown, the port and other major venues are 15 minutes away.
The lobby is clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were most effecient. The rooms are large and nicely set up. They have a desk, table, mini fridge and king size bed. My bed was worn out, I could feel the springs. My sisters room had a nice firm and comfortable mattress. The blackout drapes had many holes in them. There were large rust stains on the carpet in my room. The wifi didn't work in either of our rooms. My biggest complaint was a lack of hot water in the shower. It was a cold, rainy morning and the cold water was miserable. The price is reasonable but I'd never visit again unless they addressed the wifi and hot water issues.