Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel used to be holiday inn express. Starting to go a lil downhill. Great for the price however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room and very comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very clean and big i always check for bed bugs but not this one i felt real comfortable to sleep with out checking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Bring YOUR OWN Air Purifier

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Convient location. Ok pricing.
Cons: The A/C unit in halls and the DUSTY MOLDY smell in rooms. SHOOT DOGS NEXT DOOR ;)
Location: Beautiful view of the Buccaneer Stadium and STRIP CLUBS!
BOTH of the hotel rooms that we stayed at smelled dusty and moldy. I brought my OWN air purifier and it helped 100%. Some of the staff "pretended" to NOT understand English lol. Good Breakfast! Also, there is a "Pet Hotel" NOT affliated with this one next door & we got stuck with BARKING dogs (MULTIPLE) all day and some nights!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

POWERLESS!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: If you like strip clubs it's your kind of place.
The power went out in the hotel due to a passing storm 2 & 1/2 hours later I checked out and went to a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel-accommodating personnel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: More bathroom towells. I had only one hanger, so had to ask for more, but was given them immediately. Towells for swim area.
I particularly like the swimming area. The personnel are pleasant and accommodating. I would have liked to have had a couple of more towells (hand towells) at my disposal, but when I asked for them, I was given them. Nice experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet place

Posted Jun 19, 2016
we like the hotel.little far from clearwater.like 40 minutes.but l drive more in california.no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice clean rooms. No internet reception at far end of hotel. Bathroom had a few problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this transient dump

Posted May 31, 2016
Room smelled musty like wet carpet, air unit didn't work, sink was clogged and promised maintenance NEVER showed up, homeless families and transients live there from week to week. The single homeless men congregate by the pool every evening from 4-9p, drinking, smoking and cursing poolside with no care for the women and children swimming. One got even louder and more vulgar when asked to respect the kids in earshot. A transvestite was seen roaming the property, inside and out and at breakfast in the same dress and wig as the day before. When we complained to front desk about the beligerent men by the pool we were told they are aware of it. And the next night they were out there again, cooking their food in a portable grill. The lake is cluttered with trash all the way around. We checked out and found a REAL hotel just 5 miles away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Got What I Paid For

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It's clearly time for the carpet to be replaced.
Location: The hotel is within minutes of the NY Yankees training facility.
This an appropriately rated 2.5 star hotel. It's not the nicest or fitted with all the newest electronics but it was a convenient place to lay my head for my business/leisure trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
- Die Zimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet. - Alles sehr sauber. - Pool vorhanden. - Frühstück typisch amerikanisch aber ausreichend. - Personal ein wenig "wortkarg" so möchte ich es mal nennen....Wobei ich mit denen ja auch keine Freundschaften schließen möchte :-) - Benötigt ein Auto, ausser man liegt den ganzen Tag am Pool