Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room was quiet and overlooked the pool. We had an oversized room, which was nice. Some of the chairs were a bit dated, but overall a good nights rest for a reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

3.5 rating is a little deceiving

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant when they say you.
Cons: Everything, inside and out needs a massive overhaul.
Location: It is near the Tampa Bucs stadium and the Yankees Spring training stadium.
Old and run down, this MOTEL is located behind an closed down restaurant. Staff was friendly, but everything else was horrible. The shades were torn and had massive holes in them, the floor had massive red hair balls, and the bathroom was gross and grimy. Even for the price, which was exceptional, I would, in the future, definitely pay the extra $100 a night to stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE!! DISHONEST STAFF!!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
From the moment I walked into the hotel, I knew this wasn't going to be a great stay. The hotel staff were very disorganized starting from check-in and throughout our stay. They will not bring clean towels to your room, you have to go to the front desk and ask for them. The rooms were run down and hallways have the smell of a seafood market. I consider the poor service and condition as part of the cheap price so I did not make a big deal out of it. HOWEVER, I DID NOT EXPECT THE HOTEL STAFF TO HAVE CHARACTERS AS CHEAP AS THE PRICE! After checking out and arriving back home, I realized I forgot my sandals in the room. I called the hotel and they said they did indeed find the sandals from my room (#335). They instructed me to send a UPS box with a return label to the hotel and they would ship it back to me. Sounds great...until I called today to check if they sent the sandals back and they tell me they never found the sandals. They specifically told me they had found them from my specific room number (#335) when I called the day of checking out (5/29)...so you can all imagine what happened in a week's time. In addition to losing my favorite pair of sandals that were $80, I had to pay $20 for shipping and return labels. I agree it was my fault for leaving my sandals and not checking thoroughly before leaving but the DISHONESTY OF THE STAFF CANNOT BE IGNORED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We were in town overnight only and left early Beds were hard but otherwise no complaints. The
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 2, 2017
After spending 12 hours in the airport due to delays the staff gave me a hard time telling me I might not have a room if I wasn't there by 2:30 am didn't get into Tampa till 130 am and had to rush and get a car and drive to the hotel. Staff is very rude and vague I didn't even sleep there the second night because it was so creepy and gross. The room smell like pure mildew , the ac barely worked there are stains all over the carpet and chairs. I don't know how this hotel honestly has 3 stars because it was terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Stay Away... You might get an illness

Posted May 31, 2017
By far the worst hotel I've stayed at. The room was disgusting. I basically threw the clothes I brought with me away, due to the fear of bringing back bugs. There was leftover food on the floor behind the nightstand. The bed was awful. The breakfast was disgusting. Stale pastries and bread was served along with bananas and oatmeal packets. Guest were putting their hands all over the food. The staff was rude. No conversation or greeting was given. This hotel is no where near the Tampa Bay stadium. I wish I would of done better research. This hotel rates 2 1/2 stars when it should be in the negatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient but need work

Posted May 29, 2017
Was super convenient to the places I was going in Tampa & the bed was very comfortable. However, the place needs a lot of work. A good coat of paint would help. A bad electrical outlet in my room & a friends. Tub wouldn't hold water because of a broken stopper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronson, FL

Good, not great

Posted May 29, 2017
In kind of a weird place but close to the stadium. Wasn't crowded. Clean but dated, our doors safety catch was broken, there was a pile of used towels behind the couch, and only one washcloth. Other than that no issues, especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted May 25, 2017
It is a great place to stay at. Hotel staff offers a good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, NJ

Posted May 25, 2017
I love the view. ............................... ...............