Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from league city, United States of America

nice hotel and good price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
is good hotel for the price the rooms is very clean but breakfast I really don't liked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to football stadium,close to food .

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: food for breakfast could be better and do not let people smoke at pool area.
the continental was no good,did not have any hot food ,and the spoon they use cut our lips,the pool area was smoke free but people were smoking out they and nothing was done about it,the staff did not give wake up call as ask
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The place was a dump. It was dirty. Smelled musty. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Met our needs; comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Needed a hotel relatively close to TPA for a very brief stay,i.e., ~10 hours, and this hotel more than met our needs--the room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable and the shower hot with good water pressure :) Unfortunately, we didn't make it to breakfast, so can't comment on that :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A decent hotel at a very reasonable price

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I'd stay there again if the occasion ever arose. Service was good. Room was clean. The fact that the door hung a little crooked and let hallway light in on both the side and bottom was just something I'll attribute to age, and maybe rambunctious post-game parties.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly abd helpful staff
The room was spacious and very clean. My kids loved the pool and spa area. The hotel is very close to everything, stores, restaurants, banks, home depot, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
My stay at the hotel was nice the cleaning staff was outstanding. The breakfast was good I think you need to add more varieties different menu ever other days. More communication with the front desk etc. but overall the stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Musty smell, bad location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I chose this hotel after a week stay in Treasure Island, St Pete, we needed somewhere close to the airport as we had a 5 am flight. After a week of spending money, I was looking for a deal. The photos made this hotel look great with a great price tag. When I first walked in, I noticed the lobby had a musty smell.... it continued all the way into the room on the 4th floor. The elevators make terrifying noises regardless of which one you choose. Our room seemed clean, but there was a lovely set of used fake eyelashes sitting on the nightstand waiting for me. The hotel is located behind an abondoned looking restaurant and a seedy looking Econo Lodge. It is convenient to the airport, but I think I could have found something closer, cleaner, and more comfortable than this hotel. The guy at the front counter that checked us in was super nice and gave, however the rest of the staff was standoffish and more interested in the Tv in lobby or their phones. They don't have a printer for guest use for printing boarding passes either. Overall, I don't really recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice staff in a bad hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Torn curtains in room, bad smell, terrible breakfast.
Location: Nothing, a close down steakhouse being worked on and a dog day care.
Staff was nice and enjoyable, actual hotel was the opposite.The elevators seemed to run worryingly slow. Hotel room had torn window curtains and an odd smell. Room did come with fridge and microwave which was nice. Pillows were flat and felt old. Hotel breakfast was awful, we arrived at 8am(closes at 9:30am) so they didn't "run out". they offered bagels, a tray of boiled eggs, and one of those juice dispenser machines. The coffee was terrible. I sleeping in and going out for breakfast. the hotel is located next to a dog day care which means you're going to hear a lot of dog barking at all hours. location of hotel is less than ideal as there's nothing close by and the road it's off has a lot of traffic. would not suggest this hotel and won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room at the Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2016
When I arrived I was informed there were no rooms available. They were extremely rude and exhibited truly bad business practices. in fact they said it was my problem and they could not help me In finding a new hotel ....again very rude.