Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Last minute booking at hotel. Great room and walked to the Stratz to see Wicked. It was great. Parking is a nightmare because coach structuring in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 25, 2017
After reading some of the negative reviews, I was pleasantly surprised. The person that checked me in could have been a bit nicer and accommodating but maybe she had personal problems. We can't all have a great day every day. All other staff were wonderful. Very clean and nice room. I would give 5 stars but I don't like paying $10 a day extra for parking. We had excellent shuttle service to the convention center but got abandoned for over an hour on pickup. Restaurant food is over priced and average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Reserved a king bed and did not get one. The restaurant service was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is fine.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel is fine but the traffic getting to and from is terrible. There is a lot of construction in the area so until that is complete I would stay in a different location. There's nothing wrong with the hotel once your there, but getting there may take a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine

Quick stay for concert

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We stayed only one night which I'm thankful for. We weren't in the room much, but the "river view" wasn't - it was construction. The beds were some of the most uncomfortable we've slept on. The Waterworks bar and grill after the concert - horrible service and worse food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great place to stay, very helpful staff. Large rooms with a great view (city view side). Handy shuttle bus service taking you to the port and very accommodating for everyone's needs. A band was staying at the hotel and they had no issue in storing gear and equipment there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great location to riverwalk

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We loved that the location was close to the riverwalk and could walk to resturants. We avoided the hotel resturant because of prior reviews. Hotel seemed clean. We arrived early and they had no problem checking us in early. When we arrived in our 1st room it seemed they were fixing it and as soon as we called front desk they assigned another room. 2nd room our key card didnt seem to work well as we were trying to get in a manger came wondering what the noise was as it was frustrating us. Finally we got in and debated on requesting another room as are we going to get locked out. We decided we would just be there one night and stayed. We then had issues with the toilet not flushing. My husband was embarrased to report the issue as the toilet never flushed so having them come in to look at it wouldnt be so plesent. Later when we were coming in for the night we decided to mention the 2 issues to front desk and mentioned we were going to bed and not to send someone now. She said let us know when you want us to look at it. Didnt seem to care or write it down to look at later.(maybe before checking in the next person) this was a disapointment as this isnt a cheap hotel we expected a working room.or at leastnfor them to care. Beside these 2 issues it was a nice stay. We really enjoyed the riverwalk being so close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice hotel in great section of Tampa Rooms were very nice, clean and staff extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location and shuttle services
Cons: Restaraunt menu
Very nice hotel. comfy bed walking distance to town center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Tampa Riverwalk

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The front desk staff was very nice. I asked for the Water Taxi info and they said they did not have it. The next day I was walking around the lobby and found an area with brochures for all local attractions including the water taxi schedule/map?? The room was clean and the beds were comfortable but noisy. Every time my sister rolled over or got up it woke me up. We attempted to eat breakfast in the lobby restaurant and were told by the hostess/server when we tracked her down to ask where we could sit that they were really busy and we may want to go elsewhere??? The dinning room appeared to very messy/dirty tables with old mismatched outdated furniture. The best thing about this hotel was the location.