Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice hotel, I'll recomend it located in a beautifull neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from World Traveler

Worst pillows Worst Beds.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: great value for the Valet..
Cons: terrible beds.. and bathrooms
Location: channelside
this was a terrible waste of vacation money . most uncomfortable beds and worst pillows I have ever experienced ..even in the military..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, FL

Excellent hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very good located hotel near to downtown, you can walk to many historical places and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Incidentals

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I checked in an the lady at the desk needed credit card for incidental which was fine..but they didn't inform me that parking wasn't free even if you stayed there an they took it out of the incidentals. I thought that was underhanded
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The stay was great!!! The View was great. I would recommend the hotel to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

The view was nice !

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The location is close to the University of Tampa!
Cons: Leave the guide to the tv in the room. Ours was from last month 🙁
Location: Great location!
We only stayed for one night. Staff was very accommodating. Price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Close to Tampa General Hospital

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Quite and secure, and room discount for hospital patients.
Cons: Restaurant closed on Sundays ? No microwave in room ?
Location: Close to convention center and Arena complex.
Wife had a procedure at the hospital. That WAS our experience !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by LR, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay with us! Warmest Wishes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater fl

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff very nice. Hotel is in need of updates. Generally clean, but some dust. Vent fan in bathroom not working and one light over bathroom sink not working. Bed very comfortable and wifi was fast. Adequate facility for a overnight stay to party and not drive home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by LM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staring with us! Be Well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"upgrade"

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I booked a double bed room and when I arrived they told me you got "upgraded" to a king suite. When I said I don't want that they said when have the comic con conference and a wedding we are booked. There is a pull out couch. Why would I want to sleep on a hard pull out couch. I did not want a king suite if I did I would have booked one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by LR, Hotel Management
Greetings, It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your time here with us. You experience is being shared with our entire team in hopes to improve upon the services we provide. Be Well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cell phone was stolen at poolside. Hotel staff were not concerned, showed no interest in trying to locate those who took it, would not review the camera footage to help find it. In the room, the faucet was leaky and the walls are thin- you can easily hear your neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
by LM, Hotel Management
Greetings, We were concerned about your daughters cell phone. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate the cell phone. Some companies do have a way of tracking phones. You may want to reach out to you carrier. Our apologies for the issues you had with your room. Be Well.