Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Great location near Tampa airport

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, service
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Near the airport, restaurants and interstate
I was a little hesitant to stay here as a business visitor because of some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is clean, easy to access, staffed with very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are clean and surprisingly quiet. I will stay here in the future when I'm in Tampa. It's a very quick drive to the airport for those of you, like me, who have a rental car to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very close to every attraction on the area Lots of restaurants nice shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mahopac, NY

The Westshore Grand Hotel Review.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, and very courteous staff made my stay enjoyable.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Very convenient location from Tampa airport. It was only a 3 mile drive which I appreciated after having a late night flight from New York.
Very clean hotel, and extremely courteous staff.The staff handed us little water bottles while we waited to check in, which I thought was very nice. Booked this hotel last minute, and wish I could've stayed longer to enjoy that rooftop pool. I'll definitely be back to stay longer. 5 STARS for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Tampa

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Elegant hotel located perfectly to my needs. Very pretty view from the room to the fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast trip but the hotel stay was the high light

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Had a great time!!!! Great location close to airport, I was with my Granddaughter so we felt save going in and out of the hotel by ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Good location, free parking, very comfortable beds! Great experience overall...can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Junior suite was very comfortable for my husband, me and our 3 kids (7 and under). The bathroom was very clean and had a spacious tub/shower which makes it easier to bathe the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Tampa International Airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Loved the linens and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom recently updated, nicely appointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad expirience

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I m reserve queen bed and they give me small bed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Chris K, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review, and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of the issues you experienced with the type of bed you received. I understand how frustrating this must have been for you. Thank you again for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four and a half star hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Had issues with the bedroom due to curtains not closing and light from within the hotel coming in the whooolleee night. People running up and down the halls beating on doors due to being drunk and I had to call the hotel service and even after calling it continued. I left my personal belongings there and when I called and stated I left by accident they initially stated they could not find it until two days later is when they found it. Also no microwaves at all. And the fridge they provided was old and beaten up like as if it was picked up off the side of the road. Also parking really sucked
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Chris K, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel can be very lively and energetic, and we regret that the noise disturbed you. We do have rooms that are in quieter locations in the hotel and are always happy to move or assign such a room for a guest who requests one. We really hoped you'd love us - I'm so saddened to hear that we fell short. Please know that we do try to consistently deliver a superior guest experience. Should you ever find yourself back in town, please give us a chance to show you that our product and service can live up to your expectations.