Ratings based on 1,924 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Convenience

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The hotel is convenient....and the staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel itself could use an overhaul. I travel on business, everytime I stay at this hotel....there is something wrong with the elevators....not good if you are on the 10th floor. Parking is not good....somewhat slow. Overall, I have to review it as just Ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Upon arrival keys to the room didn't work twice. The hotel stepped up and upgraded me to a different room. They need that third elevator fixed, waiting was annoying. Overall though really good experience and I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving some great feedback and for the five-star rating! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate you pointing out the aspects that we can improve upon. Your review has been shared with our leadership team to ensure your feedback is considered when renovations come around. I hope the rest of your stay went very well and we would love to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to cruise terminal.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to cruise port. Room service food is good and portions are large. We just ordered appetizers and it was more like a full meal.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We only stayed 1 night for our cruise, so location to port was the most important. And of course, the aquarium is right there also.
Check in was fast and friendly. Clean average size room. Comfortable bed; however, it sits very high. I am 5'2' and had a hard time getting in it. I would have to crawl up into it. For anyone taller, not a problem. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving some great feedback and for the five-star rating! I am excited to hear that our friendly staff and peaceful rooms kept you at ease and helped you have a great stay. We all thank you for letting us accommodate you and would love to welcome you back to recreate this stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa . Florida

the nicest place and super wonderful staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
i have stayed there several times. not only it is a nice safe clean place it is most user friendly. my problem with other hotels is that i usually need to check-in early. trust me this is perhaps the only nice hotel whose staff are understanding helpful and professional. they have accommodated my every time. parking is easy. the elevators are fast. the hotel rooms have excellent bedding and other furnishings. you will be happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Island

Convenience all around!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff in every regard, clean and well-appointed rooms and very conveniently located.
Cons: Not really unique but I hate being charged for wifi especially at a business/higher end hotel. Cut it out or hide it in the room rate if you have to.
This hotel is really the definition of convenience on many fronts. It's close to the airport, with complimentary and reliable shuttle service. It has great dining in-house. It's across the street from the cinema and some shopping and nearby several other restaurants and shops. It's also walking distance to the prometric testing center for those who live abroad and need to do testing in the US. What's more is the service is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business travel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Easy for business travel as it is close to the airport with good food options within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

Beautiful hotel, nice staff some cleaning issues

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The décor was fresh and pleasant. The hallways were bright and pretty. The room décor was also very well done.
Cons: Housekeeping should do a better job on inspections.
Location: It was 4.5 miles from the Convention Center. There is a Shula's restaurant onsite. Walgreens was across the street. Convenient to many restaurants.
What a beautiful lobby and décor! A really welcoming atmosphere. All of the staff I met or talked with on the phone were professional and helpful. My room service was very good and quick. Valet dept. was really nice and professional also. The only issue I had was the room was not cleaned well. The tables had not been wiped down and a belly button ring was left on the desk. That is the only thing keeping me from giving it a perfect score.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca

Posted Apr 20, 2017
All good. Hotel great Shulas great staff great location worked and best rate in location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to all conveniences. 25 minutes to Beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent choice.. nicely priced for all amenities.. definitely worth another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Gorgeous hotel and got a great rate.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Took my girlfriend here for an impromptu trip to Tampa. Booked because the photos looked nice. This was the first time I felt the photos were nice but still not better than the real thing. Absolutely was amazed with customer service, views from the rooms, floor to ceiling windows, great shower, and free parking. Definitely choose this place especially if you can get a deal on a room!