Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Dirty hotel with roaches, clogged drains, unsafe rails, mosquitoes. The staff were fairly nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Management. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with us. I am surprised to see the issues you had with your visit. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. If you had brought your issue to the Front Desk staff they would have been more than happy to let you look at a few rooms and move you to one you would have selected. I will address your concerns to our Housekeeping Supervisor and the Maintenance Supervisor. Again I do apologize and hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay Area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The only thing that was passable was the comfort of the beds
Cons: Everything really
Location: Not much near by no major restaurants just fast food and gas stations
Well first of the appearance ratchet, Pool was dirty, room was smelly (smelled like wet dog and cigars) refrigerator was not working neither was the blow dryer, Rooms where dirty and the Continental breakfast sucked by Sunday they had nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Horrible at the front desk they make you sing a no smoking policy and people where smoking and even selling weed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad...

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Very cheap and dirty hotel... room smells terrible and was dirty. The room do not even had number
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Management., Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the poor conditions you experienced at our hotel. We take great pride in the fact that we do not want any of our guest to leave not satisfied. I only wish we had the opportunity to speak to you and see if we could have made everything to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by Chanelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Good: Check In was fast and pleasant. Room was clean and cold (72'), all bedding clean and smell fresh. Coffee, shampoo, e t.c. all great Bad: Front door with gap, so its moving back-forward, between door and wall a little separation, so you can have a little view inside/outside room and extra Florida weather fill. Curtains not closing nicely. Tub in the bathroom below attached tiles in the wall. Crack is very wide, so water definitely going into it and moving down to bottom floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent for the money

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's not the Taj Mahal, but it is cheap, clean, in good condition and the staff was both courteous and useful. What more can you ask of budget accommodation right of the freeway?
2 out of 5
by Aziz

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
People fighting and screaming 3:00 am... Not safe at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your issues with your stay.. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. Any one of our Front Desk staff would have been more than happy to have relocated you to another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Fl

Good value for the money.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Well situated off I-75, nice staff.
Cons: Update air unit.
Superb variety of choices for continental breakfast. Room was clean and well stocked. Only complaint was heat/air unit was always on, would not cycle off and no thermostat to tell temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Management. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hire a better cleaning staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The room was dirty. There was hair in the bathroom and dirt on the floor of bathroom.