Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Pictures are better than reality.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very courteous, and went out of their way to assist us.
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom, from sink to shower to toilet was very iffy. The sheets had ink stains on them. Small TV. New carpet.
Location: It was right in the heart of the cruise area, where there are lots of little restaurants, and shops. It is not too far from St. Pete and Dunedin.
The hotel was far from terrible, but not as nice as others I have stayed in for the same price. The staff was very friendly and open to helping you. The room was not as clean as I would normally like (ink stains on the sheets, no ice bucket, smudge marks on the TV, etc.), but not as bad as other hotels I have stayed in. I will say that the pictures they took were much nicer than the hotel actually appeared. Also, I was not told I would have to pay for self parking, on a per-day basis. Thankfully, the staff was nice enough to knock one day off the total, because this was not explained to me, but I have never been to a hotel that charged for SELF parking. A valet parking charge is totally understandable, but for me to park myself and still pay? That's a bit ridiculous. Also, the breakfast was way more expensive than it should be. In fact, we chose not to partake, as there are several VERY high quality breakfast establishments within a couple of miles. Overall, I seriously doubt would stay there again. There are better places for the same money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very dated. Not real clean.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I would give this hotel an overall 3.5 star rating. Good location, great views on the water. However, the hotel rooms are dated. Especially the carpet. Very much in need of a total remodel. Could be a great hotel if it was completely redone. I usually expect more from the Westin Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Great hotel just a little outdated.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel and staff was nice except for the close to $20 a day for parking.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by LMaranzano, EPC
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice place, very helpful staff. Location great. Only problem was bridge was out to go directly to hotel. Would recommend and will stay there again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by LMaranzano, EPC
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! We look forward to having you back as our guests again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Gerne wieder;-)

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Die Qualität der Zimmer + Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: wirklich genügend Optionen.
Tolle Lage, klasse saubere und geräumige Zimmer, sehr freundliches Personal. Es war wirklich ein sehr gelungener Aufenthalt. Empfehlenswert. Zur Verpflegung können wir nichts sagen, weil wir außerhalb gegessen haben, allerdings die kleinen Snacks waren mit Preisleistungsverhältnis noch in Ordnung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by LMaranzano, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Westin Tampa Harbour Island! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Excelente estadia em Tampa

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel muito bonito, limpo e funcionários cordiais.
Cons: a comida infantil pedida no quarto com muita pimenta!!!
Location: Atividades em tampa bay, aquário de tampa, ybor city- locais muito interessantes.
Foi muito agradável conhecer Tampa além do Busch gardens. Local muito bonito e hotel extremamente bem localizado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by LMaranzano, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Westin Tampa Harbour Island! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: A four star hotel with no spa at the pool was surprising. The view from our room was horrible, a roof top and a rusty metal structure in my face.
Location: Not much selection of restaurants close by.
Bridge to hotel was closed so access was a not easy. Pricing online was not good, once on site I was charged an additional $22 per day for parking and internet access.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by LMaranzano, EPC
Thank you staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big disappointment

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The view out the window
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated and carpets replaced
Location: Plenty to do around within walking distance
The hotel staff were okay but the hotel was a big disappointment. When we first walked into the hotel it was nice but once we got to our floor it smelled really musty and the it smelled worse in the room. They gave us spray for our room but it didn't help. The bathroom counter was also cracked from one side to other and it was filled in with putty. For the price we paid we were highly disappointed. But I have to admit, the view outside the window was nice. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by LMaranzano, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed our staff. We apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. We would be happy to speak with you at your earliest convenince about your stay with us. Warmest Wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I spent 4 days at Westin Harbour Island. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room and hotel in general was very clean. The location was excellent, walking distance to attractions dining and entertainment.
Comment from EPC
Aug 21, 2015 by LMaranzano, EPC
Greetings from the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us! At the Westin guests are encouraged to take advantage of the relaxing and refreshing atmosphere. We are delighted to hear that during the nights you were with us you were left feeling well cared for by everyone you interacted with. Thank for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, mediocre hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Welcomed by a great staff but really disappointed in the hotel overall. For the money not worth it at all other than location was close to channel side .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by LMaranzano, Hotel Management
Greetings, We are delighted to hear that our staff was great. We apologize that we were not able to exceed all of your expectations. We would be happy to speak with you about your stay at your earliest convenience. Warmest Wishes,