Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent hotel! Location was perfect and room were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My wife and I were there on our anniversary and had a great time. Lots to do. But I recommend on renting a car because the hotel is limited to there shuttle service. Clear Water Beach is about 30 minutes away. Shopping is about 20 min. And there are plenty of eateries and bars in the area. The hotel was great. The food, lounge, the view overlooking the Bay and service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

A Room With A View

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The location was central to all of the activities we planned. The outdoor restaurant facility was well done and the wait team were friendly, attentive
Cons: The business center needs to be renovated and the computers and printer upgraded.
Location: The location was perfect for visiting family, shopping in downtown Tampa and visiting the restaurants we enjoy in downtown Tampa.
Every aspect of the Hotel exceeded expectations. It was a very convenient location, central to the areas and activities we were visiting. The exterior and construction is beautiful and modern. The lobby was spacious, well furnished and easy to navigate. I liked the Starbucks in the lobby. The restaurant was spacious well furnished and the bar area was perfect both indoor and outdoor. The small beach area and marina is just an added attraction that sets the hotel apart from others. No hotel is successful without a great staff. From the manager to the housekeeping the staff was attentive, friendly and very thorough in the services provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va & nu

Had to keep asking 14 bags toilet paper towels

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Had to keep asking 14 bags toilet paper towels New Year's eve they gave select call New Year's eve hats was not very organized had to ask for drinks dinner menus to be served the whole week Expedia charged me travel for both of us hotel did pick up from airport for free we spent a lot of money on Uber's because taxis or expensive because shuttle only took it to the airport in the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Chair was soiled. Beds are not changed daily. Dust all-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel was wonderfull, great place to stay!! I will returne for sure!! The room was very clean and nice view!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Change laundry services

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great hotel but you need to change soap. Sheets were rough and gave me hives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.S, memphis tn

Great spot for a good price. Very friendly staff!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great people great vibes! Nice private beach. Nice restaurant and staff was very good to talk to/company. Highly recommend! Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great the young lady that check me in was allsome sorry I forgot her name
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything. Literally everything.
Cons: The ONLY thing that would have been nice is shuttle service to be dropped off at the cruise ports. Uber and taxis can cover this service though.
Location: We really didn't explore the area very much, but the view was very nice and the area seemed to be very safe.
The Westin was very clean and very comfortable. The room we had was very spacious and the bathroom included a lovely shower and also a bath tub. Everything in the hotel was perfect. The airport shuttle was timely.