Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basking Ridge NJ

A Great Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: This hotel appears to be Fairly New. All fixtures and fittings are spotless. The room smelled clean and was clean.
Cons: We were satisfied service and location are great. The Aqua Restaurant is Excellent
Location: Beaches, Museums, Tampa Area Attractions
Well Done from Greeting to Goodbye. Clean, Friendly, Well Maintained and Professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Weather served as a damper to expectations

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were universally friendly. Hotel was clean and easy to reach, had some nice features including restaurant, Starbucks and small beach.
Cons: In-room WiFi was $10/day even as a Starwood member because of use of Expedia. Free in lobby and at Starbucks.
Location: VERY easy to reach from Tampa airport on your way into the city. Enjoyed Bahama Breeze located just .5 mile away.
We chose to arrive in FL a day early before some meetings with an aging parent's legal and financial advisors and celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary in Tampa, anticipating some nice weather and a tour of beaches and other outdoor sites. Well, stormy weather dashed those hopes and left us with a nice 12th floor room with a vista of clouds and rain and a large wet spot in the carpet from high winds blowing in rain. We still found some nice restaurants and enjoyed our indoors weekend. And despite some communications challenges, the hotel did all it could to mitigate our "dampened" in-room experience. We were offered a change in rooms -- turned that down because of nuisance factor -- and engineering vacuumed up most of the water from the carpet, applied a plastic sheet and covered it with towels. Not elegant but effective for a short term solution. And the manager volunteered complimentary Sunday buffet passes. Nice surprise. We were not planning to do the buffet but found it delicious and very diverse, with lots of fruit and multiple hearty choices like eggs and waffles and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. All around great stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Everyone was helpful, hotel was nice & clean. Location was a plus as well, beach water for hotel needs to be cleaner/ more clear but Overall it was an amazing stay and the hotel was very nice. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean and comfortable with delicious, healthy food

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel room and bathroom were beautiful and super clean. You feel very special when you stay here. Staff is wonderful and the food is healthy and affordable. What more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westerlo new york

I loved the view from the 11 th floor!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very comfortable and clean! Thought breakfast should of been free! At least continental !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel and great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and restaurant.
Cons: Room cleaning.
Location: Near beaches, water sports and family.
We really enjoyed our stay! Great staff, great location and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that they charge you to use wi-fi in the room. However, Wi-fi was available at no charge in lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nice lagoon & water features. Room was clean & very nice.
Cons: Service needs a great deal of improvement
Location: Unknown
Hotel & room were clean and very nice. We were very disappointed in the service however. Check in time was 3:00pm but our room was not ready until 3:45pm. Barternders & waitstaff were exceptionally slow and the service was very poor. Many mistakes were noted between us & other patrons. Order turn around time was unacceptable. Unknown if this was due to lack of staff or training but both are needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel but i found a hair strand on a towel so that was a turn off. There is a starbucks in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutz, FL

Birthday Weekend Staycation

Posted Jun 7, 2015
My wife and I celebrate our birthdays together each year. Decided on a Tampa staycation birthday weekend. Hotel room had great view of Tampa Bay. Entire hotel staff was top notch, especially Emily at front desk. Wine room in restaurant was romantic and serene. White sand beach outside front of hotel was fantabulous. Highly recommend and will definitely be back for another weekend stay.