Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast buffet was plentiful. The lobby "bar" was never open during my entire stay, but not really a big deal. Our room was stocked with two bath towels each time the room was cleaned, but if we needed extra towels they were very hard to come by. All said and done it wasn't a bad stay and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Positives- rooms excellent, housekeeping was great, comfortable beds. The shuttle to Busch Gardens was very convenient. The free breakfast had a lot of variety, but I thought the eggs were just terrible. Everything else there was good. Check in was slow and the fitness center only had two functioning machines but both were broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Oh

Very nice hotel. Close to Tampa

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable, nice and clean
Cons: breakfast selection
Location: Central location for Tampa, Clearwater and all the activities. Awesome!!!
We were very happy with the hotel. Overall great experience, if I had to be honest, I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. Same egg patty and sausage all the time. I did expect a little more variety but it wasn't a deal breaker for us, we just went out to eat. Having the hot tub available 24/7 was fantastic! We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: Get channel MSNBC on the TV.
Location: USF Botanical Garden and Busch Gardens and many restaurants.
Loved the hot tub and free breakfast. Great location near 75 and 275. Near the USF campus. Recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Across from USF. Not best part of town but OK

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Business stay. Close to Busch Gardens and USF. Food outlets close by hotel. Hotel is well run. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Would definitely stay again

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location: Great location
My husband and I spent the night. Very clean, staff was great, close to everything, across from USF, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean friendly, close to university

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pleasant staff! Clean and safe. Only downside was breakfast buffet had NOTHING healthy, not even fruit or yogurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very clean. However, pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent hotel but poor staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It was generally clean and was close to Busch Gardens
Cons: Train and hire staff that are focused on providing better service to your customers
Location: Very close to Busch Gardens
Overall this was a decent hotel with clean rooms and a good location for access to Busch Gardens. The problems we had with our stay was our experience with the staff. When we first arrived at the hotel there was an employee smoking directly outside the main door of the hotel, forcing us to walk through the smoke to get inside. Not a very good first impression! After settling into our room we went back to the lobby and decided to ask the employee at the desk if we could get a couple more towels sent to our room because we knew we would be needing them later. When we asked the lady at the desk about the towels she was very curt with us, to the point of being rude, telling us that she wasn't in charge of housekeeping and generally being very unhelpful and unfriendly (we never did get the extra towels). As you can imaging this interaction left us feeling less than appreciated. If it hadn't been for our bad experiences with the staff I think we could have enjoyed our stay a lot more, but being treated rudely and having to walk through second hand smoke within the first 20 minutes of arriving pretty much set the mood for the rest of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
There were little ants (or some time of bug) throughout the room...on bathroom floor, on bathroom counter, on desk in room. My daughter set down her phone when she picked it up there was a bug on it. Very tiny but gross. The beds were hard as a rock and only doubles. The front desk person was really nice though.