Ratings based on 3,005 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenino, Washington

Older hotel. Close to airport.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: They offered a breakfast in the morning. To our surprise they even had an evening social hour, including wine/beer & a lite dinner! Very nice touch.
Cons: A shuttle from the cruise ship would have been nice.
Location: Great location to other hotels & convention centers. The only restaurant within walking distance was Bahama Breeze. A very popular place on the water>
Booked our stay on line. Hotel is older but nice. Our room had a full kitchen, which would be great for an extended stay. Not any shops or stores within walking distance. They had a nice pool area but no hot tub. Good hotel for a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Good , people are very helpful and generous. Seaside very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, va.

Great area

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Quite great parking, spacious room, friendly stsff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Florida

All The Comforts of Home

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and value
Cons: More personality at the front desk. Attention to detail...especially in the bathroom.
Location: Be sure to eat, drink and enjoy Bahama Breeze next door!
The room was spacious and kitchen was well appointed with refrigerator/freezer including an ice maker, microwave, hard-surface counters and plenty of glasses, plates and cutlery. The room was generally clean with the exception of a long hair in the shower and absolutely no soap, shampoo, etc. The most important comfort item to me is the bed. And this one was up to there with the best. Very comfortable! This is my second stay at this hotel and while it lacks a "WOW" factor, I have been thoroughly satisfied both times with both comfort and value. And being able to walk next door to enjoy cocktails, live music and delicious food at Bahama Breeze is a bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Roaches in room

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This was my second stay at this location because it basically a studio apartment with full kitchen and was very well kept. That was only a year ago. This time, the toilet barely flushed and I saw 2 roaches 3 days into my stay. Not impressed by the night desk either. When I checked in, a broken jar of salsa was on the sidewalk to my room. I reported it but already could tell the night desk wasn't interested in handling the problem. Sure enough when I woke the next day the mess was still out there baking in the sun. I told day staff what happened and they cleaned it up right away. I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice Clean Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I stood at the Chase Hotel for 3 Nights, the service was excellent, the room was big and nice.... Free Breakfast buffet in the morning was a nice Bonus, there Also is a beautiful view of the ocean... I will definitely be back...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Absolutely awful ... do not stay here

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We were there a total of an hour n had to leave. The facilities n room were just old n dingy. A nagging cough n itchy stingy eyes happened immediately and got progressively worse sure to be from hidden mold. Water stains in ceiling and visible dust in air vent. Fan stopped working within that hour we were there. Pull out sofa was dingy and stained,. The mattress in sofa was ultra thin and pokey with coils. Dead bugs in bathroom. The front door was mounted crooked so you could still see outside despite it being closed. Main lobby smelled of old smoke and was extremely dated. Overall, would not ever consider staying here again. We felt dirty all over n could not breathe right just from being in that suite for an hour. This doesn't need a renovation it needs to be demolished!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Perfect for our needs for the weekend.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
What a pleasant surprise finding this hidden gem..clean, comfortable, excellent staff.. Close to everything we needed...Will be back for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn out

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Musty smell in rooms, old doors that close properly, rooted out floor with old rugs covering them. Constant noise of walking above from other folks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort myers

From the pictures it looks like a beautiful place!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
From the pictures it looks like a beautiful place to stay. Uunfortunately the unit that we stayed in was outdated, smelled strange, fridge had rust in it. Upstairs shower barely trickles water. Electrical outlets iupstairs did not work. We stayed there many years ago and it was a beautiful property....this time around not even close.