Ratings based on 3,039 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice hotel just didn’t have the best room service, but other than that it was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nothing like I expected

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Arrived late at night and went to our 2 bedroom. The male front desk agent didn't explain exactly how to get to unit, only explained to get to building. Once we got in it looked okay but after really looking at unit we knew it was not in good shape. There was dust EVERYWHERE, and I'm allergic to dust, luckily I had my allergy meds with me. Everything was outdated. It happened to be cold that weekend in Tampa and the heat would not work in it unit. The highest the temperature would get in the unit, even after they came to try to fix it was 66 degrees! We were freezing!! The pots were not cleaned. I asked if they had anything to clean with, all they said was the dish washer, which we all know dishwashers do not scrub food off. So I asked for another pot that was clean, and they brought one that was dirtier than the first! Next the oven, we only had to use it to help heat our unit, so when we opened it, we noticed there were no racks. One morning we decided to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast that had at the club house, which was nice and had different options than breakfasts I had at other hotels. The breakfast attendant was really nice too, she would help anyone that came into the area, very bright personality. Unfortunately the woman at the front desk that morning was not like that. I had to greet her first, and I stood by the desk for at least a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great experience overall, very satisfied with the room and how comfortable it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great stay /Great view ............ me and my fiancé enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Sofa bed is very bad. The floor is uneven. The full kitchen should be more prepared
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Pictures from 10 years ago

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Horrible check in and run down hotel. Website had some mixed reviews but most do. Stay away from this hotel at all cost. No matter how much money you think you save. Run down room and old furniture. Flooring hasn’t been changed in 20 years or more. Shady neighborhood and shady staff. Run now!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Stayed in the 3”2 story suite. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and sagged in the centre. My husband and I did not get any sleep. Downstairs bathroom door wouldn’t close. Room and pool appeared run down. Would not recommend or stay here again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Outback Bowl

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location and size of the room
Cons: The tub faucets are hard to turn on
Location: Not far from Downtown. Ybor City is interesting. Good Restaurants.
Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Good Location. Recommend eating lunch or supper at Bahama Breeze Island Grille.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I't was just ok. The location is close to the airport, but there is not much to do in the immediate area. The room was comfortable, but kind of in rough shape maintenance wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice place at a good location. Great staff. Facilities could use some updating but overall very nice place