Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

No Rooms that end in 08

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
If given a room number that ends in 08 (mine was 808) request another room. My room backed up to the elevator shaft and the creaking and bangs from the elevator kept me up all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
David, thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are happy to know you had an overall comfortable stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to noise and have shared your comments with the Maintenance team to take corrective measures. We hope to have another chance so we can make your next trip exceptional in every respect. Donovan Stephens, CHA, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Janet from Lizton, IN

great experience

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Janet, thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you being our guest and are glad you had a great stay with us at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. The next time your travels bring you to the area, we would welcome the opportunity to show you our exceptional service again. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
I thought I dropped something and looked under the bed to see if it slipped under - I saw empty soda bottle and some trash under the bed. Bed side table had missing venneer missing on I part of the side. The decorative runner on the bed was clearly not washed and definitely had some “stains” on it. The toilet kept making periodic noises throughout the night. All of this put together didn’t give a me comfortable feeling staying in that room, more like should I be wearing a haz-mat suit?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are highly concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping for review and action. Please know this is not the representation of the Crowne Plaza brand that we want to give. We do hope you give us another chance in the future. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by Dwayne

Wish they had dedicated hotel guest parking

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, but parking can be a real issue when they have events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dwayne, we appreciate you being our guest. Although it's nice to see you had a comfortable stay, I am sorry if you had difficulties with our limited number of parking space. Your feedback about this will be shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will you back to us the next time you visit Tampa. Donovan Stephens, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous rating! It's so good to see you enjoyed everything we offer at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore and had a comfortable stay. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Donovan Stephens, CHA, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Michael, thank you for your generous rating! It's so nice to see you had a great stay with us at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore and enjoyed all our facilities and services. On behalf of our entire team, we invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in Tampa. Donovan Stephens, CHA, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Burak, we appreciate your nice review and thanks for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. Our staff works hard to deliver a great stay experience, and I am pleased we accomplished this while you were here. Thanks again for including us in your travel plans. We look forward to your next stay! Donovan Stephens, CHA, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
There was a hurricane and they let us stay until we could fly out and still let others stay thru the whole thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review about your stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We wanted to help all our guests during this difficult time and I am glad you recognized our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Tampa. Donovan Stephens, CHA, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the most aspect of our hotel. Thanks again, we look forward to your next visit. Donovan Stephens, CHA, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room and great staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There was a lovely little touch on the bedside of various aromatherapy options for sleep. Great idea! Breakfast buffet could have offered a little more variety, but overall, a good experience. Staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fabulous review about your stay at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We were absolutely delighted to read our staff made you feel welcome and how impressed you were with our aromatherapy options. Your comments let us know our efforts are paying off, and we thank you for the feedback. Please come back soon! Donovan Stephens, CHA, General Manager