Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

staff nice

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: cleaness
Cons: plumbing
Location: mall restaurants airport all close
Not bad except had to move out of roomat 11;00 pm when toilet backed up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience during your stay. We always want our guest's visit to be seamless and regret that this was not the case for you. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ont Canada

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: close to Tampa Airport and close to Clearwater
very clean, staff very pleasant, very helpful. enjoyed my one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful praise for our staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, Fl

Very nice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Love the hotel and have stayed there before and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jarvis for rating us so highly, we’re happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service. No signature Doubletree Offerings.
Terrible customer service. No signature Doubletree Offerings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Providing great service to each guest we welcome is always a top priority for us; therefore, it was deeply disappointing for us to learn that we fell short during your visit. We will be sure to review your comments with our staff to ensure we are on top of our game. Thank you for the feedback, we hope you will give our property another chance to win you over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and the hotel as well as the room was very clean , will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominique

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very much comfy and cozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chgo, Il

Nice hotel, clean and near friends I was visiting

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Convenient location for my trip
Quick check in/out. Friendly staff. Staff gave good suggestions for dinner in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our staff. We are glad they could provide great suggestions to ensure an even better stay for you. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore.
5 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels