Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Checked late , staff very nice, room clean. No issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that everything went so smoothly with your late check-in. Thank you for your comment, and we look forward to seeing you again here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Nice Place

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: bathrooms/shower
Location: close to the amalie and ybor.
they have good rating on Expedia. and the price was good, so i thought i'd book. when we got there, we weren't aware they're renovating, no big deal, we'll go out to get breakfast. Come to find out our room was right next to where the construction workers would be coming in and out of the elevator. and right next to the service elevator for the hotel workers. also, almost busted my butt coming out the shower. no curtain causes the water to come out since its a handicap accessible shower and the little towels they give are not sufficient and no ventilation in the bathroom causing the whole tile floor to be slippery. (mold problem in a few years). the room was nice and clean, and very cold coming in (we love the cold) staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Closed for repairs

Posted Oct 20, 2017
When I called the hotel shuttle from the Tampa airport I was told the hotel is closed for the month due to hurricane damage. I was dumbfounded and said I had no idea! They said that Expedia had been notified and should have notified me. I Scrambled to find accommodations and probably won’t use Expedia again. Refund please❗️
4 out of 5
by Charlene

Great hotel and conveniently located

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing stay. Debra at the front desk was amazing!
5 out of 5
by amanda

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were so comfortable. Area was central with many food and shopping options. My kids loved the pool. Did have a few issues w my key deactivating a few times and it would be awesome if the room had a fridge. Other than that id stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Way too expensive
1 out of 5
by CARLOS

Not a Hilton

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Never tought a hilton hotel could be so bad! This hitel definitely does not represent the hilton name! Room was horrendous as well as the way to it!!
3 out of 5
by katlynn

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the desk who was checking us in was not really nice asked me to stop talking when I was trying to ask her a question about the hotel she told me to hold on while she was right in front of me on the computer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay. No issues.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here a couple times and I've yet to have a bad experience. Simply a great stay.