Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
From the moment I checked in until I checked out I was treated in a caring, comforting manner. The room was clean and the staff was incredible. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice and comfortable rooms. The staff was nice and attentive. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location, had a friendly staff, large clean rooms and a great pool.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is not far (nothing we did was more then 40 mins away) from anything you want to do in the area.
We really enjoyed our hotel stay. It was very nice, very clean and in a wonderful location for our family vacation. We did a little of everything and it was perfectly in the middle. The pool was wonderful with a great view and the staff was super helpful! Plus the rooms were large making it perfect for our family. I only have one word of warning, do not eat the breakfast buffet, the food was sub par and the cost was crazy high. There are much better breakfast options in the area. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel! Also, the free cookies are YUMMY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Walking distance to many bars, restaurants & beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. Only a few miles from the airport. Take Uber or Lift to places that are more than 3ish miles away. Hotel shuttle was perfect for places close by. Rent a car a drive to Clearwater beach! This is not a 5 star hotel, but it was clean!!! The pool was great too. They have poolside food and drink service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful service couldn't ask for better!

Posted May 30, 2017
Best friendliest service from a Hilton property ever! Our luggage was misplaced so our day didn't start the best but when we arrived at the hotel they helped make it better w/o knowing our troubles. They allowed us to check in early, shuttle us to the mall to get basics and was eager to fulfill all request. The pool is very relaxing I spent most my time there and the rooms huge and clean. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Satisfactory

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, good housekeeping facilities - room kept fresh.
Cons: Decor is dull and in need of refreshing.
Location: At Tampa Bay, handy for Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, Amalie Arena. Location is also handy for Clearwater Beach, around 30 mins away.
On arrival at the hotel, check in was okay - also given a cookie on arrival. Room was fine, could do with decoration, as seemed dull as decor is dark and window in living area was very small - not sure if it is due to us being at the end/edge of the building. It was clean and we couldn't fault the daily housekeeping. The tea/coffee facilities in the room were poor. The machine taking forever to fill up cups. We therefore actually bought a kettle from Walmart and some mugs to drink from - the paper cups weren't really very relaxing! There was a microwave but no cutlery or plates available which would have been nice when bringing a takeout back to the room. In addition bottles of water in the room for a charge of $5 per bottle! These are half the price in Walmart. I think I would have been nicer to have been given maybe one complimentary bottle of water, I know after travelling for 12 hours I would have preferred the water over a cookie before bedtime. Overall the stay was nice, room was clean and kept fresh by housekeeping staff. Decor could do with upgrading...bathroom door was shabby and in need of replacing. One issue for us was the air conditioning which was loud, due to the location of this in the bedroom, it took a bit of getting used to. As the windows don't open you really need it on overnight. It was a good stay and room was satisfactory, staff were friendly. Car parking was good and had no problems with parking or safety of our hire car.
4 out of 5
by Leah

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, I believe recently renovated. I need to work in my room which was very difficult since the internet was virtually unusable. It would work for 10 minutes the go out for 20 minutes than be back online with a very weak signal. The sofa in the room was extremely uncomfortable; as soon as you sat on it the cushions would sink and be extremely uncomfortable. The staff were very friendly. The suite-style room as nice. The room was nice and bright.
5 out of 5
by Orlando

Family time.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great and convenient stay with my family!
5 out of 5
by Rick

Bike Trip to Panama City

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to spend a couple of days! Nice location and just a quick Uber ride to Ybor City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel, great staff, uncomfortable bed

Posted May 14, 2017
The bed and sofa were not comfortable at all. This was our first experience with the Double Tree brand from Hilton. We normally stay at a Hampton or a Hilton. The staff was super friendly and speedy on check in. Just was not the most comfortable sleeping.