Ratings based on 1,877 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Bad experience..unhelpful staff.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Crappy, expensive room. Very disappointing. Complained to desk staff, but they didn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel stay. Friendly service. Everything was clean. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short visit

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Room was huge and clean. Breakfast was good but slightly odd set up. I made the mistake of assuming breakfast was included so the server had to catch me before I left to make sure I had paid. At no point before I left did anyone ask which room I was in or indicate I needed to pay. I was happy to pay and apologised profusely for not realising but I could see it happening to someone else really easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

close to Tampa and International Airport

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff extremely helpful. Spacious suites.
Cons: Extractor fans are often a noise problem in hotels. Asked to be moved after sleep interrupted first night. Relocated with a complimentary breakfast.
Location: Shuttle bus to downtown Tampa malls etc. A couple of local shore bars/restaurants in walking distance proved good value.
Ideal location for anyone needing a relaxing stay within easy reach of the airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dealt with room issues in a professional manner. Pool provides welcome relief when temperatures soar. Record highs made this essential during our visit. Shuttle bus service readily available. Pick up and drop off to local attractions, plus airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Ok hotel, outdated

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Check in was fast, didn’t tell me anything about the hotel. Couldn’t find my room as it was located in a strange spot. Somehow I got a handicap room which was not necessary at all, what if a handicap person really needed it? I called down the second night asking why my room wasn’t cleaned and they forgot me. I had To call again and they just brought me towels. The air conditioner was so loud it made it difficult to sleep. I wouldn’t stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel needs a remodel.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Only the staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be completely remodeled.
Location: Tampa is great and the location to the causeway and restaurants was great.
Front desk people were really good and courteous. The room was terrible. The carpet had large stains, the furniture was threadbare and there was mold in the AC vent and bathtub. For the price of these rooms it is criminal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel Overall conditions are dated.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hotel Overall conditions are dated. Good Service and very well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Versailles, KY

I asked if I had a bay view and was told no....

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the view, the comfort, the price. It was an overall great experience
Cons: Possible cheaper food items for those days that you don't want to leave but can't afford the food to eat there.
Location: Clearwater beach was only about 30 minutes away. We went to a Tampa Buccs game and the stadium was minutes
I asked if I had a bay view from my room and was told no so I was kind of upset but when I got to my room I realized that I had a different water view. It was the most beautiful view! Apparently you see water regardless of what side you are on. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Md

Nice hotel room but not close to anything.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious. Best thing about the hotel.
Cons: Food.
Location: Nothing.
There isn't enough restaurants or stores within walking distance. The restaurant at hotel is over priced and not at the level considering cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good Location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel was in a good spot to manoeuvre around Tampa. Big rooms, friendly staff.